Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Nice room, but mini-bathroom

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Fixtures and finish, cleanliness, recently updated
Cons: Soundproof bathroom door
Location: Convenient to Capital Blvd and Wake Forest destinations. Might be worth staying to save money for Raleigh destinations - just AVOID rush hour traffic!
Room itself, fixtures, and finish are very good. Feels like a good value for money. Be sure you are on VERY good terms with anyone you stay with at this hotel. The bathroom is a toilet and a shower with just enough room to move from one to the other. The door is a sliding panel that blocks no sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: clean and close to where I needed to be.
it was a short stay but everything and everyone was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel was clean and quiet and close to where I needed to be the next day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Budget Friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I would only recommend this hotel to a friend on a budget. There is nothing particularly wrong with the hotel, other than its clearly been well used. They are currently attempting to renovate it, but it still needs some TLC in the cleaning department. Corners and crevices are dirty and haven’t been attended to in quite a while. Bed and sheets seemed clean enough, but the overall appearance of the room leaves some doubt. Breakfast is your typical continental version. Overall, it’s not the worst option but if you’re a clean freak, steer clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My stay at Sleep Inn was very comfortable. Everything was clean, the staff pleasant, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $100 a night

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean room but felt like a cheap apartment building. Smelled smoke in several areas in Hall and stairs. Nightly rate should be around $65-$75
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel other than the “courtesy call” wanting to know if we were going to show up. I asked them if they were looking to double book the room and they assured me it was just a courtesy call. When we checked in there was a sign on the door saying No Vacancy. Since we were way past the cancellation time they were obviously not telling the truth. We need to complain to Expedia every time this happens to stop this harassment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the Price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Updates. Clean more thoroughly. Replace old, stained furniture. Get bigger pillows (didn't understand the little square pillows...?)
Location: Good location
Stayed one night for a conference. Staff was very kind. Complimentary breakfast was hot and good. My non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in for quite some time. A lot of dust and dirt. The bed pillows were little square pillows, like couch pillow sized (??). Furniture from the 80's, maybe. Overall, for an inexpensive hotel, it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clerk told me (jokingly) that they didn't have a reservation for me. I wasn't in the mood for jokes because I was in town to visit my dying brother and had just arrived from 8 hours of driving and 2 hours of heavy traffic jams. Then he told me my room hadn't been paid for but I had an email confirmation from expedia for $230. He then recanted and said he couldn't find it at first. Overall, I was disappointed and frustrated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels