Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Won't be back.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything!
Its a real shame. The manager was brilliant, she was efficient,, friendly and very helpful however she seems to be committed to re-arranging the deck-chairs on the Titanic!. No draught beer, no red wine and very limited choice of food because no-one had re-ordered anything. If her management read this, they should know they have a real star here, but they are failing her very badly. So.really desolate experience.I am away from home a lot and always choose good hotels..this is not one I will ever use again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Budget hotel, you get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The accommodation is basic but clean. Parking is in site and the reception staff are pleasant. The hotel represents good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, everything I needed from a budget hotel room, including power shower.
Cons: Needs redecoration, but this didn't take away from facilities for the budget price.
Location: In a business park and perfect for getting onto M1.
Friendly welcome and remembering this is not a 5 Star Hotel, very pleased with standard of room and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff good food

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: helpful friendly staff clean
Cons: general maintenance of outside corridors and stairways
Location: Staying on business
Stayed for business trip supplied basic requirements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need of renovation but clean

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: free WIFI and external paint job to make it more appealing.
the hotel isn't situated in a nice location and is need of renovation, but it was very quiet and the rooms are clean. I do think with todays technology WIFI should be free which it isn't. it is very pleasant for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Lack of noise and overall quality of stay.
Very good value,better than hotel just down the road at twice the price. Really good parking (large trailer) and easy/ pleasant book in, room was clean and well soundproofed. Overall a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic

Posted May 8, 2017
My experience wasn't very good as I was booked in for a full week. There was bot any water on when I got there. I had to go to local swimming bath to get showered and use toilet facilities. I was buying gallon bottles of water which I. Think should have been provided by hotel. From the start said it should be mended soon. When I arrived back to the hotel late Wednesday evening there was a note on my bed saying the hotel was closing down in the morning Thursday 4th may. I was booked in until Sunday 7th may. They told me Expedia will reimburse me as I. Had booked with you. It hasn't gone in my account yet. Could you please notify me when it does.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loverly hotel but lack of plug sockets in room need multi plug if you stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short over Nite

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Short over Nite stay spot on for price ,££25 for room , wot do you want
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels