Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

A/C

Posted Aug 26, 2015
our A/C did not work. It was hot and leaked water into the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Nice hotel. Close to Boston, i95, beach, comfy bed

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, price,and comfort.
Cons: Not sure,
Location: Easy location.
Good. The town lost power, but the staff was very laid back, giving a comfortable vibe to the guests.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by GM, EPC
Thank you for taking a moment to give us this feedback. I was personally on property during the power outage and possibly touched base with you during. Please do let us know when you will be back in town, Warm regards, General Manager Steven Merrill
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Boston

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very inconvenient train transportation and wasn't made clear by Expedia that hotel was very far (1 hr!) from Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the comfort and the desk service was excellent
Cons: The 8:00 p.m. waiter seemed preoccupied and uninterested in his work. He was slow to appear and he said the coffee was fresh (not true.)
Location: A kind local woman drove me from the train. The hotel was hard for her to find and I heard other guests say it was hard to find. A map might help.
I felt safe and comfortable. The mattress was plush and I slept very well.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by GM Four Points, EPC
Good Day Jeanne, We thank you for the great 5 star review! One of the most important elements to your stay is safety and a good nights sleep. Glad to hear we provided both. See you soon! Steve Merrill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
When we first checked in I was tild that the hotel was fully booked and I wont be able to get a room on the main hotel in higher floor. When we got to our room we only got a king size bed. I called the front desk and complained that 3 people wont fit on one bed. She apologized and changed our room to the 9th floor with 2 beds. The hotel is close to open mall which is really nice. Hotel clean and lobby has modern look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for area

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great hotel, we just needed a place to stay for a few days, great location near the freeway, mall, food. We spent our days in Gloucester, Salem and Boston and the hotel was a good location without paying tons of money for somewhere to sleep. Very nice gym and pool area, great helpful staff, nice lobby with computers, coffee, shuttle service good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean nice comfortable hotel.Close to points of interest.Staff is friendly .One thing which is not up to our standard was breakfast. We would like to have a real not powdered eggs for the price we paid.Not enough people to clean tables and attend to our $40 breakfast for two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Door doesn't close properly. You can still see the light in the hall. The linens really don't fit the beds properly, giving the room a really cheap feeling. The wiring for all the plug-ins are plugged into an outlet strip and hanging on the wall by the desk where all is visible. Also very cheap looking. I expected more for the price. The front desk attendant was very nice but was alone to both answer the phone and check people in so there was a line and a wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield MA

Fine for a night

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Just off highway. Only room available was a double bed. But fine for the night. Friendly staff. Gave us a drink coupon to make up for small bed. About 30 min to Boston or beach. We are local. Had our floors redone and needed place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good value

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: Boston touring Salem tours
Staying in Boston was going to be too expensive, so we looked a little further out. The location was great - close enough to the highway and was close enough to what we wanted to do. We went back and forth to the city with no problem (except some rush hour traffic) and visited Salem which was closer than I thought! Pool is not onsite at the hotel. You have to walk outside, around the hotel, across the street to the Boston Sports Club to use their pool. No charge by showing your room key. The kids liked it well enough, but it was disappointing it wasn't in the hotel. Room Service staff could not have been nicer. Hotel seemed to be newly renovated - the lobby area was beautiful.