Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

No pool.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The pictures of the pool you see on the hotel website is of the pool at the Boston Sports Club. The hotel has a shuttle to the complex, so guest can use there pool free of charge. So you have to leave hotel to do so even though it's close by. It's misleading to show pictures of a pool when they don't have one, especially for such big hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Sheraton Wakefield Massachusetts

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel so there is no review. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. That was the best part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, pleasent staff, great location

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Staff is friendly, helpfull, rooms are always neat and clean, the service is always consistent, it always a pleasure to stay at this hotel, everything I need for my stay is at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Near to both Salem, MA and Boston, MA. 20-30 min drive in either direction.
Location: Outdoor strip mall nearby had a little bit of everything from fast food, cool bars and bowling lanes!
Hotel was clean and quite, exactly what we needed and the price I felt was just right. Good overall value!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Hotel was dated but nice. staff very friendly. Room clean but older feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Nights/NO POOL INSIDE THE HOTEL

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location although is not really touristic.
Cons: Rooms Needs improvement
It was ok. Convenient location and very close to my house. Rooms definitely need some upgrades. The hotel advertises a pool which is NOT INSIDE THE BUILDING. I showed up at the reception with my daughter looking for the pool on bath suites and turned out that THEY DON'T HAVE A POOL. THERE IS A POOL NEARBY WHICH BELONGS TO A GYM FACILITY. MOSTLY FOR EXERCISE AND NOT RECREATION. ALTHOUGH WAS LIKE 5 MINUTES WALKING I HAVE TO DRESSED UP AND TAKE THE CARE DUE TO COLD WEATHER. VERY DISAPPOINTED ON THAT END
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No Witches at this Hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The people, the rooms, the lobby.
Cons: Parking!
Location: Salem and Boston are only about 15 minutes away.
We found the staff to be friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They were helpful when it came to restaurants in the area and transportation to Salem on Halloween. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel and has potential to be better

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel seemed to be very understaffed but the front desk ladies were very nice despite being stretched too thin. The restaurant in the hotel left A LOT to be desired with the wait staff, bartenders, and overall service. We went there for lunch and waited 20 minutes for a check and it would have been even longer if we hadn't gone up and asked for it. There was only one other table that had ppl ordering food and it was empty. The food was good which was the only redeeming quality. That night when getting a night cap the service was also poor with wait time for drinks and only having one bartender on staff. The breakfast by far had the worst service. Between waiting for our orders to be taken, the staff having no sense of urgency to get food and drinks out to ppl, the orders getting mixed up, and the hash browns being mostly white in color and cold it was terrible. The room itself was nice besides the thermostat working awful and making it a sauna in the room even when put on the settings stated by the hotel staff. There are fine points with this hotel bc it is nice on the inside but the restaurant is not worth the aggravation and the heating may need to be looked at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The staff was warm and welcoming. Offered services, shuttle, directions, even a free buffett. The hotel was nice but a bit worn.