Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
The hotel staff is very happy, friendly and attentive to guests needs. We stayed here for a night while visiting Salem for Halloween. The front desk staff asked if we needed transportation, directions, questions etc. This hotel is less than 10 miles from Salem which was very convenient. There is also a big shopping area down the street and the North Shore Mall is nearby. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and it was very quiet all night. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Ryan F, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you received a 5 star experience, and found the service and amenities to meet expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Ryan F Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Amazing Restaurant staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Restaurant staff, specifically our waitress, was amazing. After one morning eating breakfast there she already knew our name and what we wanted to drink. We unfortunately didn’t get our room cleaned, but that was really the only negative. Beautiful hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Ryan F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your dinning experience in our restaurant. We apologize for the oversight with maid service. Next time time you are in Wakefield we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Here for business for the weekend. Easy check in, clean room, and quiet at night. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by RF, Hotel Management
Dear Annie- Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the 4 rating. Happy to hear your visit was smooth, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice staff, nice room, but we wish we could charge our phones near the bed. Other than that wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ryan F, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Katelyn, Thank you for the 4 star review, we pride ourselves on the customer service we deliver. We appreciate the feedback as well, and will look into electronic charging alternatives. We do hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

This was a Sheraton hotel? Major disappointment..

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Read above... Also, be sure every room has a "Do Not Disturb" sign. We didn't have one.
I have spent time at other Four Points Sheraton hotels, but this one was a major disappointment and I wonder how Sheraton can associate its name to this particular hotel. There was a hole in the sheet on the bed, small, but still unacceptable. In the extremely small bathroom, plastic cups, not glass. The soap, shampoo and conditioner were in pump dispensers in the shower like a third rate motel. When I inquired about obtaining small bottles of shampoo and conditioner, the hotel didn't have any such thing, as they do at so many other hotels. They offered to drive me to the local grocery store to purchase the items instead. The desk chair should be replaced since this one had hydraulic issues and it would sink to its lowest position every time you sat in it. The in room coffee maker was acceptable, but they didn't provide enough sugar, creamers, and there were no napkins. Most all hotels offer extra pillows and an extra blanket in the closet. Not here. This is the first hotel I have been to in many years that still had you pay 99 cents for local calls, and outrageously charged you for long distance calls. Their documentation needs to be updated as well. The name of the restaurant on the premises did not match the name on our breakfast vouchers. Very limited documentation about amenities in the room. No mention of in-room safes, though we found one in the closet. The only thing we found enjoyable was the breakfast buffet in the morning. Not returning here, no way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ryan F, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, we would like to apologize for your experience with us. Your comments regarding the conditions of your guestroom is unacceptable, and will be amended immediately. We appreciate your feedback as well on the accessibility, and accuracy of the hotel's content. We do hope you will reconsider, and provide us another opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great room very comfortable.Would stay here again and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ryan F, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, we appreciate you taking the time to compose a 4 star review, and share insight on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have to dive your car to pool

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to glouster and Salem
Not bad for overnight but not for any length of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ryan F, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for staying with us, and sharing your review. Our proximity to Gloucester, and Salem is a desirable attribute. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel with easy access to downtown Boston.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants and can hop the commuter train to the subway to get to dowtown Boston with no hassle.
Stayed at this hotel with my Husband, mother-in-law, daughter and our dog. Beautiful hotel with shopping and restaurants nearby. Loved everything about it and its' location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Ryan F, Hotel Management
Dear Donna- Thank you for taking the time to review your 5 out of 5 stay with us. Our location is a desirable attribute being close to two interstate highways, public transportation, and shopping center. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great staff especially Alyssa in the dining room . Very eager to please
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ryan F, Hotel Management
Dear Jim- We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and the service Alyssa provided was exceptional. We will share your kind note with her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is great. My only complaint is that pool is in a nearby Gym. I was there for Labor Day weekend, and the pool was closing at 6 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Ryan F, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share insight on your experience. We would like to apologize for the early pool closure on the holiday, and for the pool location not being communicated prior to arrival. We do hope you will visit us in the near future. Warm regards, Ryan F