Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was not what we saw in the websight bathroom and room was drity phone was not working breakfast was not good either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast Fair price Nice bar
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more competent. A lot of them didn't even seem to know about the area at all.
Location: Really nothing, only few places to eat. Boring area.
I got a good deal so this was my choice. The building had a musty smell that was irritating. Staff at the front desk did not seem to know anything about the area. The room was clean. The continental breakfast was actually quite good. One staff member in dining area was extremely hateful - kept arguing with patrons about "rules" in the dining area. Very rude, unpleasant and down right mean. Not what you want or expect at 7am after just waking up. Food at the bar was good. However bar area appeared short-staffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

To far from downtown Boston.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff didn't give me any advise about transportation. Nice location besides lake !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H iowa

Pretty lakeview

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This was a great deal compared to other hotels we checked out. The beds were comfortable, the lakeview was pretty and the staff was friendly. Those were the positives. The negatives were the air quality in the hall upstairs had a musty smell (I have a family member that has asthma and was glad she wasn't with me because it may trigger it). The paint in the bathroom was peeling but the bathroom was clean. Overall I'd give it 4 out of 5 for value, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iB

Nice three day escape

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We were very impressed with the inn . Very quaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still Can't Believe We Stayed Here

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: The grounds, access to upstairs rooms (elevator),updated decor, furniture, paint, new doors,new flooring, updated accessories, water pressure (shower)
Location: north of Boston in a suburb
This place could be so cute. It has a great location near some fun shopping, a little lake, and a walking trail nearby; but that's where it ends. First of all, we had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. Then we get to our room and it is so small. We were supposed to have one Queen size bed; but this bed was only a double/full (I don't think a queen size would have fit in there). None of the furnishings matched; and they looked like they were bought from a second hand store- as they were all very worn looking. There were a couple of spots on the walls that looked as if some sort of bugs had been squashed there. The door was pieced together (part of it actually had wood added on to it). The lock was the old timey chain. The pictures on the website looked pretty nice; but it's not. Again, if someone were to come in and renovate, buy new furniture, beds, bedding.. it could be decent. But as of right now- it's far from that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Not a bad hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The lobby smelled slightly of mold and pond water, but the staff were quite nice. The room itself was clean, acceptable, but somewhat cramped. Breakfast was a little disappointing, with eggs that tasted like cardboard. The homefries were very tasty. Plates and cups were small, but not really a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel staff was terrible and not interested in helping anyone ever. There were renovations being done the entire time. Got sick from the breakfast that they offered. House keeping came around knocking on doors at 9am every day during our stay. Ridiculous place. Would never recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hughesville, PA

Excellent value. Good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent value. Good location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Free wi-fi that actually works well. Free breakfast. Comfortable bed. Bar offers food too.
Cons: Renovation projects were annoying but will improve the hotel. Breakfast plates and cups were really tiny. Bathroom needs renovation.
Location: Convenient to Salem attractions. Easy access to highway 128.
Excellent value. Good location off 128 highway exit. Pleasant and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Under construction and even if it wasn't it was horrible! Had to change room 3 times because of bugs, spiders, dirty, ECT. Plus the conduction didn't help. Nothing like the pictures at all!