Ratings based on 2,630 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: size of room and not being able to hear what was happening in the next room. It was nice and quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was a short distance from Lahey medical center, which was the purpose of my visit to the area.
Sitting in the dining room eating a meal while watching the ducks and geese swim by was very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was ok room to small and smell weird. Good location and good breakfast..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Cheap

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I needed a cheap place to stay and I got it. This is a no-frills motel. It ain’t gross, but it ain’t pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable
Cons: Better breakfast selection
Location: The hotel is less than 20 minutes from Salem and Boston.
This is the third time we've stayed here. As usual, the room was clean and confortable. Front desk staff was professional. The food and drinks were good. Beautiful lake view from our room. This is a great place for a quick stop off. We stayed for two nights. The first night we ate out. The second night we ate at the hotel tavern. Service was excellent. The free breakfast was hot and fresh, though they could offer more choices. We will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Clean room but the hallway (outside the room) smelled a little like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malden

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was ok, clean and space was fine, people in front dest really kind and I'm nice and service was provide. But didn't stay long there and can't complain for the short time was there,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Decent place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed a month not bad had to be here for a while me and my baby were homeless and this was the cheapest decent priced hotel I could find the rooms are a little outdated but it’s clean and quiet and comfortable so no complaints overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

served its purpose, close enough to airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Close to airport for both my stays.
Cons: Help with luggage.
Stayed twice, the first night (Wednesday) I was put on the second floor, there is no elevator, it was difficult to bring my luggage up alone! I requested a first floor room for Sunday! I got that first floor room at the end of an extremely long hallway, also difficult to get my luggage to the room. I had an early flight Monday and left the hotel at 3:45 AM and was not able to get a receipt since the night audit was not done yet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an in house bar and lake view

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Enjoyed 2 nights in the bar, 50s night and karaoke night. Room was great for the price too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 01960

Okay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Not bad for price and location but really needs new mattresses and ac units. A microwave and fridge would be nice too