Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beauce, QC

Décor enchanteur.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Souper table d'hôte excellent, déçu par le déjeuner par contre. Superbe location. Décor magnifique!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Julie Mallette - Directrice de l'Hébergement, Hotel Management
Monsieur Mario, Merci d'avoir séjourné avec nous et d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce sondage. Nous prenons tous vos commentaires en considération. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt! Sincèrement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnighter

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really beautiful hotel. We loved our room, except for the noise from outside coming from what sounded like a ventilation system? Also no handle or anything in bathtub to prevent slipping. Had a very difficult time getting in and out for my shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with your room but we hope that you were able to complete the inhouse survey of your stay so that the details of your particular room were brought to the attention of management and maintenance. Ventilation systems can be noisy in all hotels, which is not meant as an excuse, but we do find that being located in the quiet of the Gatineau Park tends to make ours seem noisier. As for the difficulties in negotiating the bathtub, this is very much an issue we need to address, so again, we hope you were able to let us know in our survey or upon checkout. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Un ancien moulin cosy et typiquement canadien

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Le charme d'un chalet canadien cossu
Cons: Attention aux personnes à mobilité réduite: les chambres du 4eme étage ne sont accessibles qu'en prenant les escaliers à partir du 3eme etage.
Location: Canoë, randonnées, farniente sur les rives de la rivière, pic nic au milieu du parc, circuit à vélo, cours de yoga en plein air, etc.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce moulin charmant, situé au bord d'une rivière et au milieu du parc Gatineau. L'environnement forestier, la pureté de l'air, le bruit de l'eau,... tout invite à là sérénité. L' un des restaurants de l'hôtel fut une vraie et belle surprise. Le tartare de truite et la simple salade en entrée sont tous deux un délice. Même le simple steak-frites (steak fondant et frites maison) vaut le détour. Nous avons déjà programmé d'y retourner plus longtemps un prochain été afin de pouvoir effectuer des randonnées dans le parc, du canoë sur la rivière Gatineau, etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: We checked in early and left our luggage at the front desk. When we returned there was no one to help with our bags and no one even offered.
It is a beautiful hotel in a cozy town...the only issue I had was customer service. Working in the customer service field myself I expect everyone to go above and beyond and that was not the case here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the delay in replying to your comment and for the inconvenience you experienced of not finding anyone to help with your luggage which you left in our care. Your complaint of not being satisfied with customer service is unusual for us, but one we completely accept despite not knowing the circumstances. We make every effort to ensure our guests feel taken care of, and so your lack of satisfaction is of concern. We were beset during the busy summer season some unexpected staff shortages that may have had a bearing upon your situation. Again, our sincere apologies.
5 out of 5
by andre

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, but we'll be back. Our stay went very fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, thank you for leaving your review and letting us know that you will be returning. We understand how hard it can be to pull oneself away from the quiet of the area. We look forward to seeing you again in any season. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely place. House keeping staff superior. Tip them! Poor internet reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting everyone know how great our housekeeping staff are because we wholeheartedly agree. Most of them have been with us for years, some since the first day we opened. We're sorry your Internet connections were poor because we host many corporate functions without incident. Again, our thanks for the time you took to leave your comments. Wishing you well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with peaceful surroundings

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Loved the sound of the cascading river, very peaceful. Although you are very close to the village it feels like you are far away in nature. THe staff is friendly and very helpful and the food in both restaurants is terrific. Only one request that the TV needs more channels and a Guide on the remove (my husband's request). I would visit the SPA next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Danièle, for this lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the grounds, your dining experience and the friendliness of all our staff. We've made note of your husband's suggestion. And the spa is waiting for you! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un séjour que nous renouvellerons

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nous voulions voir les belles tulipes à Ottawa. Nous avons voilu coucher dans l'Outaouais et comme cette auberge est très bien cotée, nous avons décidé de nous gâter compte tenu que notre ami fêtais un anniversaire très important. Notre couple d'amis a beaucoup apprécié le séjour et nous avons terminé notre vacance par la visite du Musée de l'Histoire à Hull... très impressionnant...
4 out of 5
by Scott from Ottawa

Great stay at the Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, quaint facility in an amazing setting. Love the building, the hot tub(s), the whole vibe. The dining area and bar that look out onto the rapids and waterfall are second to none. 2 issues requiring attention include: (1) a hardly working thermostat (room 211). It was a cold night, despite multiple attempts to get it going; and (2) the queen bed. A king would fit in that room just fine and, at that price, tends to be a more standard offering at places of comparable quality. As such, the queen bed was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the rustic ambiance and beautiful scenery that made your getaway at The Wakefield Mill a memorable experience. The MacLaren Falls, which run right beside the Mill, have been particularly spectacular this Spring so we're glad you had a chance to enjoy them. With regard to the room temperature, management has been apprised of the situation in case you were unable to have noted that to them at the time. Your suggestion that the bed size in that room be increased has also been noted for consideration for future upgrades. Again, our great appreciation. Wishing you the best.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Rockland

Nice couple getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very rustic building, simple room but with all necessaties, great massages in spa, great dinner at restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Our apology for the delay in replying to your lovely review. Thank you for being our guest, for sampling our chef's offerings and the relaxation of the spa. It was wonderful having you as our guest, and we hope we'll have the opportunity to do so again. Best regards.