Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel handy for station and shopping. Plenty of eating places around. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Slightly disappointing and the place needs some character and soul, I was the only person around and sadly lacked any ambience or modernisation. Room was dated and few issues starting to appear, Almost like financial troubles and keeping head above the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great Welcome helpful In providing a Travel cot for our baby and setting all up in room upon arrival . We where given a room set for disabled customers so the sink was really low in bathroom and shelf above the sink meant I kept bumping my head while trying to wash & clean teeth it also meant things where in reach of our 14mths old so we needed to be careful , Tea & Coffee in room bit no kettle ? When we asked for one it was delivered to room but didn’t work so we had to call for another one . Night staff in at this point it was provided but no real sorry given , Breakfast lots of choice included in price so that’s good . Toast very burnt but otherwise food ok I’d say overall the price was high for the experience but it was an ok Hotel . Function Room was on good condition we came to stay as a party was being held here that we attended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and standard

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location and modern decor in historic setting. Free car parking too.
Cons: Nothing really - it is a pretty acceptable standard across all aspects.
Location: Very near to the rail station (Wakefiled Westgate). Not a lot in Wakefield, but the Hepworth Wakefield sculpture and art museum well worth a visit
A modern design in a historic building near to the station. Decor and service are good. Staff helpful, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friday night and Saturday stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
nice short stay, hotel well placed but room small and windows had obscure glass ,no out look from our room anyway.
2 out of 5
by Blair

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
This establishment has more of a hostel feel to it and I won't return
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Good value stay in city centre location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
An overnight stay on our way back from a lovely holiday. The room was small but fine for purpose. Shower impossible to regulate the temperature which was scalding hot, otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

A great stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a single room for a Sunday night stay and when checking in I got a free upgrade to a double room so I was happy with that. The kingsize bed (two singles joined together) took up a lot of space in the room and might've been a squeeze for two people but fine for just me. There was a slight humming noise throughout the night, not sure if it was from the restaurant below or the building behind so not the best night's sleep but I would stay again as everything else was great . The bathroom was very clean, the shower was amazing and the breakfast was a generous portion. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was a few issues at the hotel due to rowdy guests. Hotel dealt with the issues and offered a part refund to say sorry. Can't say fairer than that. Great location for centre of Wakefield.