Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good convenient hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: A better selection of fruit at breakfast e.g. grapefruit, prunes and some natural yogurt.
Location: City Centre, Hepworth Museum, Yorkshire Sculpture Park. Marmalade Cafe in the city centre is nice for afternoon tea.
I spent 2 nights from 18th to 20th August in a single room at this hotel. The room was small but very clean and well appointed with shower and toilet, hair dryer, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and minii fridge. The hotel is very well located: near to Westgate Staion and close to the city centre. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fab hotel clean morden and spacious with a reccomended restaurant where food and staff are great. Also walkable distance to town....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

York stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated beside the main hub of the town so easy access to shops, cafes etc. A friendly welcome given by all staff at the hotel and adjoining restaurant. Rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Brill by train

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay and by train it is ideal. Brill breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
We were really surprised how nice the room was as it was so cheap. The room was small, but was the bed was massive and very comfy.
5 out of 5
by Tracie

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location, excellent room and breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed here during an exhibition at Unity Works (less than a minutes walk away so perfectly located) and would highly recommend it. Reasonably priced, clean and comfortable room (we had 210) and good breakfast. We'll be booking again next time we come, I don't know why the hotel currently only has a 3.6 rating as for the price we paid it deserves the full 5* and I'd happily pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Lovely hotel, excellent location, breakfast basic

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location, room and staff all excellent but breakfast basic and uninspiring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was shut when i arrived at 8pm, eventually they did come through from the bar. they were efficient but blunt, not very welcoming. I had booked half board, I wish i had not booked it, reception told me clearly that half board entitled me to two courses of the early bird menu only!!. the restaurant was busy with Christmas parties, but when i did order the food the standard was poor, garlic mushrooms starter was chopped mushrooms with what i think was a garlic gravy and 1... yes 1 piece of french bread. mains was chicken skewers, this was chicken, onion and peppers on skewers, no sauce, flavouring, not even griddled, nothing at all, it tasted extremely bland, this was with chips that were soggy and greasy. I left most of the dinner and went to one of the local restaurants instead.breakfast was ok to be fair. the room was basic as expected and at the cost this was fine, the bed was very comfortable. I may return as the cost was good but will only book room only and steer clear of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room not huge but adequate, restaurant steak was quality,top staff. Local to rail station.