Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I don't ask for much but clean would be nice. The room was a nonsmoking room, but the bedsheets look like swiss cheese, with all the burn holes. Behind the night stand was food crumbs, and cigarette ashes. The heat didn't work, on a 50 degree night, I'm sure the air-conditioning didn't work either. A fan that blows does not make it functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VINE GROVE, KY

SWIM POOL

Posted May 30, 2015
THE POOL WAS VERY COLD AND NOT VERY ENJOYABLE. EVERTHING ELSE WAS GOOD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

I was afraid to sleep there...

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: purchase new towels, sheets etc. CLEAN the rooms
Location: the IOWA 80 truck stop (worlds largest?) is across the street. that is the only thing nearby.
ALL of the towels in our were supposed to be white, but they were more greyish-tan and felt like sand paper. We went to Wal-Mart and purchased towels and wash cloths. the shower head looked like a rough neck greased a field of pump-jacks, then fondled the shower head. Yes, we went back to Walmart and purchased a shower head for $3.00. I took my shoes off (big mistake) and my socks were FILTHY after 2 or 3 mins of limited walking on the rug. After all that, there was NO way my head was touching those pillows. We were due to stay for 2 days, but we ate the cost of the room (it was prepaid) and left after being there for just over 13 hours. i cant say enough bad things about the accommodations at this Days Inn location. but the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Buffalo

Any port in a storm.....

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just traveling thru, this hotel was jest adequate, but it could be very nice if it was updated from the 80's.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Syracuse NY

Overall a good deal!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine. I can't rate too much as we were busy with business and didn't do anything but sleep there. It was clean, the staff helpful and had good suggestions for local places to eat, and not eat. We travel alot, and for the price this was a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from Felton

stuffy rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the room was an non smoking room, the room still had a smell of cigarette smoke. complimentary breakfast consisted of orange flavored water, cold cereal or a waffle. I would only stay here again in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels