Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit worn around the edges.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, imagine my surprise when the pop machine worked with change . . .
Cons: Security, breakfast was abysmal, repair items as soon as they break!
Location: Giant truck stop. Plenty of services . . .
Coming back from Key West with my motorcycle & had to layover for a day due to weather. Fourteen motels in 15 days kind of give me A feel for things. When I came to the back door expecting to use my card to unlock the security system, I found it was not bolted. In fact there security system consisted of a couple of worn bungees to hold the door shut. Ice machine broke down, but they did have ice at the desk. Thank u. Breakfast was so nonexistent the next morning, I fled with a cup of java only. The room was okay, tho. Internet worked. Than u. Staff was okay . . . Everything I saw could have been fixed or repaired with a little effort or very little reinvestment. This is a missed opportunity. This place appears to not be aware it is a commercial operation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
under construction and hard to get around the motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

would not recommend

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: cleanliness, service, elevator (or absence of it)....
Location: fair
we booked a room for 6 people, 3 adults and 3 kids. We ended up having two beds only. The hotel clerk advised that it was a routine confusion with expedia bookings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Denise-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am very sorry your stay was not the best, i apologize on behalf of all of us here at days inn, I will be looking into this problem between the booking company Denise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel sucks

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Rebuild the whole thing.
Location: No good restaurants.
Hotel is dirty and crappy. No good restaurants nearby. Paid $100 for 1 night, it was worth maybe $50. Only upside is that our car wasn't broken into and we didn't have cockroaches in our beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par, the hotel is in the process of being renovated, we are getting all new carpet, paint, furniture, etc I hope if you are ever in the area again you will give us a try again thanks Denise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Needs a lot of updates

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Flooring, wallpaper, furniture; it is all very old and needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. The hotel is in the process of being renovated we are getting all new carpet, furniture, etc. hope if your in the area again you will give us a try again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Clean room Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great desk staff, clean and spacious rooms and the most efficient room air conditioner I have ever had. Great
Cons: Breakfast needs serious improving. More protein. A better waffle batter.
Location: We were 30 minutes from our venue but the highway system and GPS made the journey easy to navigate.
It is a nice little hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and always available. Housekeeping crew were very efficient. The pool looked clean and inviting. However; Breakfast was disappointing. There were only heavy carbohydrate foods. It would be easy to add some cream cheese, peanut butter, pre-cooked eggs and bacon to this offering. One of us did try a waffle and it was hard and tasteless. We ate at the truck stop down the road. A continental breakfast was one deciding factor for choosing this hotel. The staff were so attentive, I am certain the breakfasts will improve before we return to Moline, Ill. next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry the breakfast was not up to par , we are in the process of renovating and going to expand our breakfast area so we can have more room to offer more choices of breakfast items. we hope the next time you are in the area you will stop again Denise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

I would never stay at days inn walcot iowa 1 star

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It sucked riom nasty,stuff on walls,only 1 light worked,ac horrible.room smelled bad over all i give 1 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Adolphe, MB

Good overnight stay close to freeway

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel needs updating and some minor repairs. Fine for a quick overnight stay. Pet friendly at affordable rate. "World's Largest Truck Stop" located just across the freeway; it offers a variety of restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel offered limited selection but was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Old building
Cons: Destroy building to build new.
Outdated room, bed, furniture, feels some itching from bed, hard surface towels and bed spreads. Discolor pool. Clerk is very nice and friendly. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Katrisha F. -Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay was not comfortable! This hotel is under new ownership and management. Our hotel is about to undergo complete renovations. New carpets, bedding, drapes, and an expanded breakfast room with a bigger variety of breakfast! We invite you back to see the updated Days Inn and have a more comfortable stay. Thank you for your review. We will use this to further renovate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I don't ask for much but clean would be nice. The room was a nonsmoking room, but the bedsheets look like swiss cheese, with all the burn holes. Behind the night stand was food crumbs, and cigarette ashes. The heat didn't work, on a 50 degree night, I'm sure the air-conditioning didn't work either. A fan that blows does not make it functional.