Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and service in a small quiet town. Enjoyed the food and the staff was very helpful and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I was travelling alone on Valentine's day and despite the restaurant being very busy with loved up diners, I was well looked after at the bar by the staff.
5 out of 5
by MELIMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emily from North Carolina

Overnight in Wald

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Really cute hotel in Wald. Our room was very clean. Hotel staff was nice. The only thing that we didn't like was that the wi-fi didn't work in our room. We had to go outside to use it.
5 out of 5
by Brian Arnold from San Diego, California

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
A little off the beaten path but well worth it. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff both at the front desk and check in were very friendly and accommodating. Very tranquil and serene. Booked 12 rooms for a small business seminar and would absolutely book it again. The onsite restaurant and morning breakfast were VERY good. Overall excellent.
3 out of 5
by CThomp from UK

Rooms 120-130? Then expect to wake at 6am

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Really great character and location of the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms (floor 1) we stayed in where a little bland, yet comfortable. However two major issues... 1) The central heating pipes banging in the morining wake you up... 2) If the pipes don't wake you, the elephants on floor 2 will! A real shame as hotel, food and staff were great - but came away feeling shattered with no sleep!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Gallen

Sauberes Hotel mit seltenem Industriecharme

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Gutes, ehrliches Hotel mit freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gutes Hotel zum übernachten

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Es hab leichte unterschiede in der Beschreibung Zustand, die der Service auf kulanter weise gelösst hat. Freundliches Personal. Das Bad zum Schwimmen war meiner Meinung nach sehr klein.