Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol uk

A strange German meal experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The area seem good ,hotel was okay it gave us a laugh at dinner maybe the waitress had a bad night , liked the front and garden set up for one night
Cons: More direct entrance to the reception not busy bar . Improvement on staff service during food service not breathing heavy over the food while serving.
Location: Did not go away from hotel got there settled in , had dinner, bed ready for trip in morning.
Finally arriving at the hotel on a nice sunny evening from a 400km ride , the place looked good we enter but the reception looked odd bar/eating orders we wait for assistance dressed in German garments we get attended go through a glassed passage towards a better small reception. In the room basic double bed and a single bed, balcony table and chairs with a flashing main light ,decent shower area. We go to the rear outside garden looking very nice with trees around . The waitress was old women looking grumpy and did not want to be there, maybe family. The waitress recommended we think steak so the boys have one each and had chicken salad , not understanding we ask for ice its not easy ,the salad comes warm with warm strawberries, raspberries, watermelon, we laugh then the boys get there steak with strawberries it has to be a joke. It was a laugh had more beers before we retire. Seem to sleep okay had a continental breakfast which is always nice ,bikes in a garage get our gear on and start our next section of trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, too little time to fully enjoy.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Scenic area.
Nice hotel, more like a bed & breakfast. Nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Hamilton, Canada

Quiet and relaxing

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet and the Breakfast buffet
Cons: Hot tub didn't work at the time, was a little disappointed, but these thing's happen!
Location: Nice area, close to Waldkirch which is very nice and has some great restaurants and buildings to check out!
Off the main highway near Waldkirch, it was quiet, simple and a very nice stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent. And the room very clean. Close to the train station to take you into Freiburg, so much easier than finding a parking place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Brisbane

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Basic Hotel, with a good restaurant. Parking good, Wifi available but only in reception, would be better in room. Tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge would be good. Bus service out front takes you into town which is easy and costs nothing for visitors which is a good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but pleasant

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Parking provided.
Cons: Roomed smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Near a main road, at the foot of a residential area.
The hotel was pleasant, staff friendly and able to speak English. The hotel itself I feel is positioned to cater for the business traveler, as the hotel offered little ambiance, and was near to a main road. Resturant though offered a decent meal. Recommend if you just need a place to sleep and eat for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Prima hotel, eten ook prima, hotelpersoneel slecht

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Mooie omgeving en prima hotel, heel jammer dat het personeel ongeinterresseerd is.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotelinhaber, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Mühe, uns zu bewerten, Entschuldigung, dass Sie das Gefühl hatten unser Personal hat kein Interesse, das sollte nicht vorkommen. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Étienne

Bof bof

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Proche autoroute et loin de tout commerce. Chambre spacieuse mais décoration, mobilier et installations sanitaires sont vieux et usés. Une odeur de rance et moisi flotte dans la salle de bain et les couloirs. Personnel agréable. Petit déjeuner continental bien. Mauvais rapport qualité prix dans l'ensemble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Aangenaam hotel vlakbij Freiburg

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We zijn met 2 pubers op doorreis in dit hotel geweest in een familiekamer. Zeer schoon, zeer ruim. Goede bedden met heerlijke dekbedden. Met royaal balkon. Grote tuin. Zeer uitgebreid ontbijt. Heel vrij gelegen. Hartelijke sfeer. Incheck papieren gelden ook voor gratis busvervoer. Bus stopt recht voor hotel. Voor bijv Waldkirch of Freiburg.(2x per uur)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Landhotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Äußerlich macht das Hotel erst mal keinen guten Eindruck, erst wenn man den Parkplatz hinter sich hat, erkennt man ein gut gepflegtes Haus. Einfaches, aber leckeres Frühstück, der Biergarten im Innenhof lädt zum Verweilen ein. Wegen der extragrossen Viererzimmer ist das Hotel besonders für Familien sehr zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduard from Saarland

neue Anlaufstelle gefunden.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Die nette Bewirtung und der Service.
Cons: Da der Aufenthalt leider nur sehr kurz war, werden wir beim nächsten Besuch mehr auf Verbesserungen achten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe von Waldkirch Freiburg an der Nebenstraße im grünen.
Auf der Such nach einer neuen, zentralen Anlaufstelle habe ich dieses Hotel im Internet gefunden. Vom Hotel aus kann man seine Tagesreisen sehr gut planen, da der Anlaufpunkt zentral im südlichen Schwarzwald liegt. Das Hotel ist ordentlich gepflegt und von Frühstück bis Nachtruhe zu empfehlen. Der schön angelegte Biergarten läd zum Aufenthalt ein.