Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rita

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend the Waldo Best Western.The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious.The staff couldn,'t have been nicer. It is not near restaurants, but the complimentary breakfast was sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by LeNard

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No swimming pool the swimming pool is close

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The swimming pool is not open till Monday no room service on Sunday morning the staff was just fine and to breakfast with Short on Sunday morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues during your stay and hope that you will give us an opportunity to improve your experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for rating us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well that was awful.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I got there, I was notified that my booking had been "lost". After that was straightened out, I headed to my room. The lobby smelled terrible. It smelled like there was something that had stunk up the place and they covered it in something even worse. The hallways smelled like a porta-potty. The bathroom in the room smelled like urine and old laundry. I was working the entire stay I was there so I was depending on somewhere comfortable to stay. The following day, while I was working, I was notified that I had somehow been checked out of my room. I had made sure to clarify with the front desk when I had to rebook that I needed the room for the entire weekend. I left very unsatisfied and was feel very misled by the ratings left on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. In the future please do not hesitate to let the front desk and/or management know about any concerns you may have during your stay. They will do their best to correct any issues and ensure your comfort.
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great hotel - clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Checked in late but lady on front desk was very helpful. Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and new hotel. Perfect location for the event we went to and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful in Waldo !

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Can't wait to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by rich

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful, but there is no food available for ten miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping for more dining options in the future to better serve our customers.
4 out of 5
by bill

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just refurbished and in good shape. The did a good job
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliment.