Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No swimming pool the swimming pool is close

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The swimming pool is not open till Monday no room service on Sunday morning the staff was just fine and to breakfast with Short on Sunday morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues during your stay and hope that you will give us an opportunity to improve your experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for rating us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well that was awful.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I got there, I was notified that my booking had been "lost". After that was straightened out, I headed to my room. The lobby smelled terrible. It smelled like there was something that had stunk up the place and they covered it in something even worse. The hallways smelled like a porta-potty. The bathroom in the room smelled like urine and old laundry. I was working the entire stay I was there so I was depending on somewhere comfortable to stay. The following day, while I was working, I was notified that I had somehow been checked out of my room. I had made sure to clarify with the front desk when I had to rebook that I needed the room for the entire weekend. I left very unsatisfied and was feel very misled by the ratings left on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. In the future please do not hesitate to let the front desk and/or management know about any concerns you may have during your stay. They will do their best to correct any issues and ensure your comfort.
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great hotel - clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Checked in late but lady on front desk was very helpful. Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and new hotel. Perfect location for the event we went to and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful in Waldo !

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Can't wait to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by rich

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful, but there is no food available for ten miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping for more dining options in the future to better serve our customers.
4 out of 5
by bill

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just refurbished and in good shape. The did a good job
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliment.
5 out of 5
by Delene

Great overnight stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised wirh how nice a place this was. Front desk was very friendly and accomodating, breakfast attendant made sure the tables and service area were spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Room cleanly
Location: See my comments. A mexican place about a mile away was all there was to chose from. And a Dunkin Donuts that we used for our dessert.
The room was very nice as was the clerk on duty. Breakfast free in the morning was very good. However, if you are looking for a hotel close to a dinner restaurant this isn't the place. Nothing within 10 miles worth mentioning other than a Wendys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. we are sorry for the limited dining options, we are hoping for improvements in that area soon.