Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No swimming pool the swimming pool is close

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The swimming pool is not open till Monday no room service on Sunday morning the staff was just fine and to breakfast with Short on Sunday morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues during your stay and hope that you will give us an opportunity to improve your experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Room cleanly
Location: See my comments. A mexican place about a mile away was all there was to chose from. And a Dunkin Donuts that we used for our dessert.
The room was very nice as was the clerk on duty. Breakfast free in the morning was very good. However, if you are looking for a hotel close to a dinner restaurant this isn't the place. Nothing within 10 miles worth mentioning other than a Wendys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. we are sorry for the limited dining options, we are hoping for improvements in that area soon.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We work very hard to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay. We hope to see you again for any future travel needs. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Della

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service went above and beyond any other place I've ever stayed at. From check in to check out we all experienced a great stay. The room was clean, spacious, and every need attended to. The breakfast bar was packed and the variety was amazing. The work out room was the best one - and the front desk staff went to great lengths to make sure our stay was pleasant. Katie (night shift) stood out the most as she helped navigate the layout of the areas surrounding the hotel. She was amicable and knowledgeable and never made us feel that we were bothering her. She is a gem! The two complaints I have would be that no area restaurants deliver to this hotel but you are right next to a convenient store, and the fan in our bathroom (room 106) sounds like a growl when you turn it off - which scared everyone in the room because it was so loud. Other than that, with a maintenance fix of the fan and knowing that no restaurants deliver this is a Fantastic hotel to stay in. The staff were all courteous, kind, helpful, and happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the fan as well as the dining choices. Maintenance is looking into this issue. We hope to see you again for any future travel needs you may have.
5 out of 5
by todd

Would stay again!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed very new and updated. People could not have been nicer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to make sure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to meet the needs of all of our guests. We hope to see you again for any future travel plans you may have.
3 out of 5
by JONATHAN

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
IN Transit - so functional and dog friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We like to hear from our guests. We hope that you consider us again for any other future traveling plans that you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Recently Renovated

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed new after recent renovation. Next door to gas station, convenience store, Dunkin Donuts
Location: We needed to be in Waldo, and this location was great, right on the highway to easy in/out.
The hotel is attractive, functional and comfortable. The rooms are beautiful, bathroom large. Lots of drawers. Free hot breakfast is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

traveling overnight stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.