Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nice front desk persons. Check in and check out fast and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Headed south

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Locally it seemed it might be a little on the pricey side, but then again... we feel we got what we paid for.
Location: We were just spending the night enroute.
For several reasons; staff, facility, room condition, we would enjoy returning. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to clear up a couple of foul ups on on-line booking agencies part. The room (bed & bath) were neat, clean and comfortable. The WiFi easy to connect to and functioned well. The breakfast was very good and the friendly hostess was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO DECENT RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The Hotel was fine, but there are no decent Restaurants in the area to relax at after a long day of driving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately you are correct that there are limited restaurants in the area, although about ten miles away has a multitude of restaurants. I apologize if you were not made aware of that. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania and Florida

Really nice hotel in a rather backwater place.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very pleasant experience as far as the hotel was concerned. The major problem was with Expedia who had messed up our reservation and caused us to spend close to an hour on the phone in order to get it straightened out before we could check in. Very frustrating at the end of a long day of traveling. The hotel was joy after that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfy hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean and quite, staff was professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to ensure quality service and guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We brought a 6 year old and 2 small dogs. We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to ensure quality service and guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Newer hotel.. very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel.Great location. Would stay again and recommend to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by arlene

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't. Got there and it was closed. Nobody informed us. After 10 hours of driving reservations meant. Nothing. No help. Absolutely despicable. When I needed help I was routed to India probably to speak to a person who was of no help. I expect to hear from an American representative about this
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Hello, we sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate your reservations due to power loss, water/sewage loss, etc due to the impact that Hurricane Irma had on our area as well as many other areas. This circumstance was completely out of our control. Under a different circumstance we would love the opportunity to provide you with quality service. Best Western staff were working very hard to notify guests that their reservations were being cancelled due to hotel closure. As I am sure you know and understand, there were many guests to contact and with outages, we were attempting these processes as quickly as we could. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were during Irma manager Deven and his staff took great care iof us could not be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kelley Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay. We hope we see you again.