Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling in an unfamiliar, rather out of the way area heading south and came across this nice hotel in the 'middle of no where'. This turned out to be a pleasant surprise for the area - seemed rather new, nicer than some BW, very pleasant staff, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for any future travels you may have.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you choose us again for any future travels. Thanks, Kelley
3 out of 5
by VANESSA

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but the safety lock was broken , I found a canister of mace by the microwave and when I made coffee the next morning there was a old coffee pack left in side
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will focus on the housekeeping and maintenance issues. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Our stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and very friendly. My only "complaint" would be that the room wasn't as cool as I would have liked it to be. The hallway outside of the rooms were very hot and humid. Overall a good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will focus on the AC issues. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Rita

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend the Waldo Best Western.The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious.The staff couldn,'t have been nicer. It is not near restaurants, but the complimentary breakfast was sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by LeNard

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No swimming pool the swimming pool is close

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The swimming pool is not open till Monday no room service on Sunday morning the staff was just fine and to breakfast with Short on Sunday morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues during your stay and hope that you will give us an opportunity to improve your experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for rating us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well that was awful.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I got there, I was notified that my booking had been "lost". After that was straightened out, I headed to my room. The lobby smelled terrible. It smelled like there was something that had stunk up the place and they covered it in something even worse. The hallways smelled like a porta-potty. The bathroom in the room smelled like urine and old laundry. I was working the entire stay I was there so I was depending on somewhere comfortable to stay. The following day, while I was working, I was notified that I had somehow been checked out of my room. I had made sure to clarify with the front desk when I had to rebook that I needed the room for the entire weekend. I left very unsatisfied and was feel very misled by the ratings left on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. In the future please do not hesitate to let the front desk and/or management know about any concerns you may have during your stay. They will do their best to correct any issues and ensure your comfort.
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great hotel - clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Checked in late but lady on front desk was very helpful. Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.