Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: staff and clean area
Location: We stayed with the purpose of going to FLYCA family day so did not do things in Waldo
the desk clerk was very friendly and polite and the rooms were clean . they are remodeling but the are keeping the mess to a minimum so it was not a problem. Close to camp Blanding so will stay there again I am sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for me

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is under renovation, but the room was comfortable, clean, had what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than last time

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
They were in the middle of renovations so, it was understandably cluttered. The room was great and was the best night of sleep we have had in a while.
4 out of 5
by teresa

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel and service were wonderful, we experienced one unfortunate disappointment... we were there for the purpose of packing and moving a house in town. The temp's were extreme,i booked the hotel for the swimming pool and it was OUT OF SERVICE... we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool after packing all day in the heat.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Okeechobee

Went to the Ginnie Springs

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I know the hotel was under Renovations remodeling but it was very nasty and filthy when I got to my room there was a soda lid on the floor and we were gone all day Saturday and we came back Saturday night and the lid the green lid from the soda pop was still on the floor it was just very nasty and it was spensive
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

Not Enjoyable

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation - None of the first floor rooms were available to travelers. The second floor (top floor) hallway air conditioner/air handler wasn't working at all (98 degrees outside) - it was extremely hot. Rome 230 (the first room they gave us was even hotter than the hallway. Even though the A/C was turned on, the compressor wouldn't stay on long enough to cool the room. Their maintenance set it for 60 degrees and after two hours without us in the room or hotel, it never cooled down at all. The second room 206 was working just fine. The breakfast was lacking variety.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Springfield

Under renovation

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. Hotels.com should have mentioned this in the description. I would not recommend until after renovation complete.
4 out of 5
by Terrence from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Although under renovation, hotel was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access to amenities, in a safe area, quiet outside noise so I can sleep well.
I traveled from Tampa to Lake Butler for a client meeting, and needed a hotel that was safe and nice without being too pricey. I have stayed at the Waldo Inn every time I am in the area. It has always been a great place to stay - in an easily accessible area, close to a main road/gas stations/food options. The staff is extremely nice and helpful.