Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Damien

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to rate us. We wish you would have provided a description of what you were unhappy with so that we could have a chance to improve it.
3 out of 5
by john from port richey

not happy

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
They over charged me for my room told me one room would be 87.00 dollars because the garbage was in the room from the previous guests and the toilet seat was broken .did not tell them that the second room was dirty stay there every year for the races was disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the condition of your room, you were only charged 87.69 however, as was agreed. It does take about 3 business days for the change to be reflected on your credit/debit card. We do apologize again and want you to know that we are making changes in our housekeeping department.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

drag races

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Daytona Beach, Florida

Frequent Visitor

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Waldo area doesn't offer much for entertainment, but the hotel itself us consistently clean, courteous employees, etc. Only complaint for this visit, as we are return customers of this location, was an issue with water pressure in shower and no stopper to fill the tub. Otherwise, fantastic as always. Perfect location for attending the Gatornationals each year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have looked into both issues stated and thank you for letting us know so that they could be repaired. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff are EXCELLENT, but the room was not

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Let me preface this by saying, we had stayed here before in 2015, and really liked it. It was a great hotel for the price. However, this time around was not as great of an experience. The staff are WONDERFUL, but we found German roaches, and the carpet was so dirty that our feet were BLACK! The tub was also very dirty. I had to actually clean the sink before I bathed my baby in it. It was terribly disappointing because that was not the case with our last stay here. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Steve L., Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems with your stay. We are currently making major changes to our housekeeping department as well as finalizing the designs for our renovation which will include new flooring throughout all areas. We hope to see you again so that you can see our progress.
4 out of 5
by shelly

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by George from Naples Florida

truck stop

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just a place to spend the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
wasnt greeted the kindest, but after finally checking in the room was great huge bed and comfortable bedding !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
We apologize for the lack of proper greeting. We are reviewing guest interaction with our staff. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by deven desai, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Stayed for weekend to attend baseball tournament.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Different variety of food on their complimentary breakfast.
Mainly slept there as was attending a baseball tournament over weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Steven L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into different varieties of food for the breakfast and we are looking into adding more items as well.