Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Columbus

Quarkie hotel in the country

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great B and B. Not too hard to find. We found it without a working GPS. Such a beautiful old farm house with artwork all over the walls. Breakfast is too die for lol. Dominika makes a great buckwheat blueberry pancakes and eggs and shrimp. The rooms are nicely furnished in a farm country style. The gardens out back are a must to explore. We were amazed by how much flowers one can fit into a small plot. Wish we had explored it sooner then right before we left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

Pleasant but old

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to locations of interest in the area. Very pleasant owner and staff. Very accommodating to your needs. Clean & comfortable.
Cons: None
Location: Several which need to be discussed with the owner. Seafood, sailing, fishing, boating, shopping and very nice restaurants.
Old comfortable home. Pleasant staff, very clean, excellent bedding, very good meals plus very interesting gardens. Limited vehicle parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark Ferman from Hudson, NH

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Cozy little place off the beaten path and convenient to the tourist destinations if you don't mind a bit of a drive. Would definitely return. Wonderful people running the place as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Owner is a delightful host and wonderful cook. Facility has an amazing garden which is utilized in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Sean from State College, PA

Beautiful B&B with fun and interesting owners!

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Upon arrival, we immediately felt at ease. The owner's are delightfully unique and personable! The room was comfortable and well provisioned. The breakfasts were high end resturant quality, with fresh ingredients right from their garden! The location is a perfect home base to explore from, plenty to see close by. But, the true treasure of this place is the owners themselves. Make sure to leave time in your schedule to engage with them!
5 out of 5
by Patrik from Bern, Switzerland

Helpful hosts, beautiful furnished house

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very good breakfast, excellent and personalized suggestions for trips etc. Location is perfect to explore the surounding peninsulas and towns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Rooms are not clean; the linens had spots on them; the carpets in the room were very dirty and not vacuumed; the matresses of the twin beds were old and very uncomfortable; we did not sleep well at all; spare yourself a sleepless night and go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Westerville, OH, USA

Waldoboro B & B Maine adventure -

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: The innkeepers are colorful, creative, talented women
Cons: Bathroom tub/shower could have used some updates
Location: Charming, Maine village, easy access to route 1 and many Maine coastal excursions
We had a highly memorable lovely visit staying at La Vatout. The house is wonderfully old and very homey. The innkeepers are warm, creative, and interesting enlightened women. We loved our conversations with them. We were given lots of great ideas for outings, restaurants, etc. and assistance with making reservations for them. Breakfast was over the top great. The innkeeper really went out of her way to satisfy our every breakfast need including making special sausage and buckwheat pancakes from scratch to fresh ground coffee both decaf and regular. The setting is casual, earthy, and artistic. Our room was large enough to navigate around in easily with views of beautiful hemlock trees out our windows, lots of books if we wanted to read. It was convenient to connect to route 1 and the many Maine excursions.