Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

It was cheap

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Bad WiFi, stained carpets, broken bed, noisy ac unit, locks broken on window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible a/c didn't work stains eveywg

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stains everywhere sheets, floor, bed, tv barely worked 60 degrees outside stuffy/humid 80 inside would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check In was efficient but Desk staff did not communicate well. Only entrance is through the main lobby which can mean a significant trek from parking. Breakfast was standard but a bit confusing as we had to search for someone to turn in our breakfast coupons to. Entrance to the hotel is awkward to get to unless you know where you are going (immediate right turn after turning left of major Highway.)
2 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good Location - rooms run down - dirty - carpet - towels not good / clean just nice at all. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

They have bed bugs

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok but as I was checking out guess was at the front desk saying she had bed bugs in her room and another one had mold in the bathroom. I pray I didn'tt have bed bugs in my room.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Trip to D.C.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are comfortable but the hotel is definitely getting outdated. Not a bad place to stay and it would be great if they could get it back to be what it used to be.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Our trip to DC

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
No supervision in the pool area water so hot in the spa nearly burned me. Food in restaurant ok but too expensive. Nice people, need to speak better English tho
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Comfy beds and good amenities!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great room for the price. Lots of amenities and comfortable beds. Overall the room was clean but it needed some updates (i.e. The carpets were in very poor condition.) Staff was helpful and the shuttle to the Metro was convenient, but we were unaware that it didn't run after 6:30pm and we had to pay $20 to get a cab back. Had we known, we would have just taken our car to the station and paid for the parking. Breakfast (fee) buffet was very good.
3 out of 5
by Donald

In the hood

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel guests were loud and disturbing. Made sleeping almost impossible. Much cussing and fussing all night. A bad crowd. Worst stay there ever.
5 out of 5
by BJ

Dancing then sleeping

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great for club atmosphere and then going upstairs to comfort and rest.