Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I requested a room on the first floor and they honored that request. My only complaint would be the terrible odor that kept coming into my room. I'm pretty sure it was from the creek in the back it was horrible. I tryed putting towels at the bottom of my door. For this reason I probably would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exellent stay

Posted Jun 5, 2018
staff are great beds are cozy had no idea they had a pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 20, 2018
The hotel wasn't bad, however I noticed the shower curtain was dirty on the inside, and needed changing; I mentioned it to the staff during my checkout. I also believe they should offer a complementary breakfast at a minimum if they are going to charge almost $200 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Posted May 8, 2018
At least in room 130 the hot water was not even hot tub hot. Told the front desk twice.Hard to shave with cool water. The bathroom lighting over the sink is terrible. Old yellowish flourescent lighting. Hard to see for shaving or for ladies to put on makeup. They need to get into this century and install some 5000k bright white LED bulbs.And that will save them money in the long run too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Nice enough hotel but . . .

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Bathroom - lighting, counter space, shower curtains, amount of towels. Need a mirror outside of the bathroom.
Location: Close to DC, shopping, restaurants.
We picked this hotel because of proximity to family and the indoor pool. The pool was closed the entire time we were there. I would have stayed elsewhere had I been forewarned. The room was nice with very comfortable beds. The lighting in the bathroom is horrible and the only mirrors are in the bathroom. Made it difficult for everyone to get ready for the day. There is hardly any counter space in the bathroom as well. The bathtub was very slick so had to ask for a no slip mat as my 90 year old dad almost fell. The shower curtain is too short so water got all over the floor and I almost fell in that puddle. Upon check in there were not enough towels in the bathroom for 3 of us. The room was clean but housekeeping needs to learn what to take and what to leave. I finally stopped having them come in and just asked for what I needed. The staff were awesome! Super nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Very nice and new

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Very new hotel. Great facility with a nice little cafe in the lobby. Rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not ever go there!!!!! The worst hotel ever!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
The manger was the worst person in the would kicked me and my guest out for not reason at all I have my daughter and her friends with me and they are 7 years old and the manger called the police on us to kick us out for no reason at all and we were only there for 20minutes. Also as we were getting kicked out she was kicking other people out as well. The worst experience I ever had at a hotel and the worst manger I have ever encountered. Didn't even care that my kids were crying and the police didn't make it any better!!! Plus it was my daughter birthday and mind you it was a snow storm that evening. I will get my money back and make a police report and go the corporate. This was the worst day for me and my daughter will never forget her 7th birthday as being the worst she has ever had!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Fabulous and outstanding this is an excellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my all my family and friends.