Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Fabulous and outstanding this is an excellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my all my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Na
Location: Food shopping
Great location excellent service excellent rooms close to shopping and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time your are in Waldorf. The Waldorf Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop. Close to 301.
The only reason room cleanliness/comfort did not get an "excellent" is because there was a hand towel left under the bathroom sink that had clearly been used. I was however impressed with the staff's willingness to accommodate my mother who wanted to know if there was water or coffee she could have before we departed. The staff advised because it was a holiday there wasn't a team to replenish those things but offered a complimentary bottle of water anyway. Although a small deed, this demonstrated customer service at its best and showed that Marriot cared about every aspect of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are please you enjoy our customer service and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Waldorf. The Waldorf Courtyard Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room was not cleaned well prior to our arrival. We found people's undergarments on the floor in the room and bathroom was dirty. Hotel overall was clean and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We apologize for the condition of your room at check-in. We have addressed this with the house keeping staff to correct this issue going forward. Regards, The Courtyard Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Ok for a local hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was okay; it was the guests that made the stay not enjoyable. Next door neighbor had the TV loud until 1:30 am each night & others coming in at 2:00 am slamming doors when arriving. Didn’t make for a restful sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great staff, lovely decor, close to our family, We enjoyed chatting with the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean room. Fantastic staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean room. Fantastic staff. The pool and Jacuzzi room could use some attention. The pool room was cold, messy and the Jacuzzi seemed like it needed to be cleaned. Other than that, the stay was pleasant
5 out of 5
by Edwin Candelario Perez

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Service...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are delighted see that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great stay have not one complain staff was welcoming and warm .................................... ........ ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words we are delighted to hear that your had nothing to complain about and found our staff to be welcoming and warm. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next travels back to Waldorf MD. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are delighted to see you rate our hotel as a 5 star hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Management