Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Nice enough hotel but . . .

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Bathroom - lighting, counter space, shower curtains, amount of towels. Need a mirror outside of the bathroom.
Location: Close to DC, shopping, restaurants.
We picked this hotel because of proximity to family and the indoor pool. The pool was closed the entire time we were there. I would have stayed elsewhere had I been forewarned. The room was nice with very comfortable beds. The lighting in the bathroom is horrible and the only mirrors are in the bathroom. Made it difficult for everyone to get ready for the day. There is hardly any counter space in the bathroom as well. The bathtub was very slick so had to ask for a no slip mat as my 90 year old dad almost fell. The shower curtain is too short so water got all over the floor and I almost fell in that puddle. Upon check in there were not enough towels in the bathroom for 3 of us. The room was clean but housekeeping needs to learn what to take and what to leave. I finally stopped having them come in and just asked for what I needed. The staff were awesome! Super nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Very nice and new

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Very new hotel. Great facility with a nice little cafe in the lobby. Rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Fabulous and outstanding this is an excellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my all my family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
There was an issue with someone was playing on the phone with front desk and was using or door room. That wasn't the problem the problem comes into play when the security or maintenance man comes without knocking or nothing try to barge threw my door. My wife was undressed and I was sleep. It was very unprofessional, and to add to insult he had the nerve to have on attitude because I had a lock on the door and we didn't let him in. My wife and I stay at this hotel frequently, and I must say after this we will be staying somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Na
Location: Food shopping
Great location excellent service excellent rooms close to shopping and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time your are in Waldorf. The Waldorf Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop. Close to 301.
The only reason room cleanliness/comfort did not get an "excellent" is because there was a hand towel left under the bathroom sink that had clearly been used. I was however impressed with the staff's willingness to accommodate my mother who wanted to know if there was water or coffee she could have before we departed. The staff advised because it was a holiday there wasn't a team to replenish those things but offered a complimentary bottle of water anyway. Although a small deed, this demonstrated customer service at its best and showed that Marriot cared about every aspect of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are please you enjoy our customer service and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Waldorf. The Waldorf Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
by WILLIE

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed here to keep safe during the NYE party and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Dear Willie, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time you need lodging in Waldorf. The Waldorf Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
by kashmira

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good short stay. Clean and easy access.
4 out of 5
by willie

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with a rating from your recent stay. The Waldorf Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
by Scarlett

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it