Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice hotel for the city of Waldorf, great free breakfast, good and safe location, friendly and professional staff, outstanding area for early morning running for exercise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brandy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Brandy Bierly Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katreia

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time at the Garden Hilton it was a friendly atmosphere
1 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty pool. Only reason we booked this hotel. Hot tub was not even hot. Rude employees.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Disappointed Service

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
My 2nd day (March 26, 2017) I left the hotel around 9:30 am. I returned that night at 11 pm and my room had not been touched by housekeeping. I spoke with the manager on duty Michael Ghosh and he apologized and stated that he'd give me Hilton Honor points for the inconvenience. Enough points (at least 5000 points) for a future one night stay at Hilton hotels. As of April 2nd that has not happened. I hold the Hilton corporation to a higher standard than other hotels and did not expect this type of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Alittle stuffy when I arrived, would have been a little more comfortable if the room was a little larger if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

nice

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was a great stay. Me an d my boyfriend enjoyed hi birthday get away. great food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the walk in shower.
Cons: The only thing that I disliked was the pillars (too soft), otherwise the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel was very close to the mall and restaurants. The National Harbor is less than 30 mintues away with many things to do including visiting MGM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to Marriott, don't stay at Hilton!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Upon our arrival, the hotel looked great from the outside, but that's were it ended. When booking my stay, I requested feather-free bedding because my fiance is extremely allergic to the feathers. They had no record of my request, but did bring up the feather free bedding. That was friday night.. on Saturday, we were going to a friends 50th birhday celebration. Before leaving, we called to have our room freshened and turn down the beds.. when we returned at 11:30pm, nothing had been done, no one came to clean our room. They have no room service for in -room late night meals or snacks. When the batteries in the tv remote died, that was it!!! I never stayed at a Hilton before, always at Marriott, but they were fully booked. Never again.