Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Set the wifi up correctly. Fix the loooooong delay when trying to change channels on the tv.
Was ok for what it is. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Plenty of space. Wifi is not setup correctly, so I recommend using your phone as a hot spot if you can. Maybe they will fix that, but just watch how you connect and that the sites you visit are really those sites.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Visit was great

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Our room was comfy and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful Further from metro than we were told, but that's not the fault of the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room & breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room is big, comfort bed, staff is ok, excellent breakfast. Will stay again !
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with everything and enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laplata best kept secret.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the most part, rooms are always clean, free breakfast in the morning. Only problem is if you park in the back that's where the guest smoke at, rite outside the door so you have to walk thru people smoking to get into the building other then that definitely worth staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room's shower and refrigerator was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WILL COME AGAIN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location had many very nice restaurants, churches and beautiful scenery.
The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom was large and grab bars in shower were an added amenity. Lobby area was beautiful with free fruit and chocolate chip cookies to take if you needed a quick snack. The breakfast bar was way above average in cleanliness, a great selection of all foods, drinks and many different selection of all coffees, creamers, milks, pastries, cereals, juices. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating in all areas. Parking was readily accessible and luggage carriers right at front door to load your luggage and notions on to. Morning paper and pleasant "good mornings" are always a plus. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express on our next trip through LaPlata, Maryland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were very comfy

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for business. Hotel was nice, clean, and had a decent breakfast. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Very pleasant stay.