Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WILL COME AGAIN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location had many very nice restaurants, churches and beautiful scenery.
The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom was large and grab bars in shower were an added amenity. Lobby area was beautiful with free fruit and chocolate chip cookies to take if you needed a quick snack. The breakfast bar was way above average in cleanliness, a great selection of all foods, drinks and many different selection of all coffees, creamers, milks, pastries, cereals, juices. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating in all areas. Parking was readily accessible and luggage carriers right at front door to load your luggage and notions on to. Morning paper and pleasant "good mornings" are always a plus. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express on our next trip through LaPlata, Maryland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va

last minute reservation

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: There have been no problems at any of the ones we have stayed at.
Cons: nothing
I have always tried to stay at a Holiday Inn when we travel. The rooms, staff and amenities have all been more than I have expected. We have a family reunion in Salisbury, N.C. in August and we try to stay. at one of your hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Enjoyed our night's stay here. Front desk staff were very helpful, upbeat and friendly. Room was huge and very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive Pass it!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My family travel a lot using Expedia, so I read tons of reviews but usually leave none of my own. I had the worst stay at this hotel, It all started with the wrong room. The hotel manager seem very pleasing to make it right but it seem that her staff wasn't trained properly. After suffering from moving to a new room. I got into several spats with one of the staff and also was harassed coming in the hotel with my child as he saw me and her verbally exchanging words by whom it seem a underage lady who was very unprofessional. We left out the entire day on the second night trying to avoid this certain person (without saying her name she had them things in her hair).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great room and friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff was wonderful, room was comfortable and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Overall, nice stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The Hotel was nice and clean. Brittney was great and very Helpful. There was a little mix up with another staff member trying to process my card for the room although I paid through Expedia, but Manager Donna rectified the problem. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great size room, friendly staff. Lots of restaurants near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf MD

Nice hotel overall

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I had a good experience at this hotel and would stay there again. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel and room was clean and organized. The indoor heated pool was very cold and there was no jacuzzi. It looks like they might have removed the jacuzzi from the indoor pool area. The walls didn't block out noise very well and I heard loud people walking down the hallway at night. Overall, though it was a good hotel and I'll probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My Boyfriend And I Decided To Get Away For Valentines Day. The Day Desk Staff Was Great. The Night Desk Staff Didnt Answer The Phones And We Had To Come Downstairs To Find Him Asleep. Saturday Morning Our Room Was Cleaned At 11. After that, despite putting the thing on the door, our room was entered THREE TIMES. Two of which, while we were being intimate. It was ridiculous. If the room was clean why are you just walking in? Never again