Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Terrible

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The internet did work
Cons: Full remodeling
Location: National Harbor is close enough.
Old musty worn out facility. Was supposed to be Queen bed, only a double. Shower head fell off. No chair or table in the room, no phone. Had to walk down stairs to complain to front desk clerk, (no elevators). His suggestion was the Holiday Inn, which I already called, but they were booked. Avoid this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf MD

Affordable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
It's the cheapest and that's a plus but for the money you save it's not really worth the hassle. The room was OK didn't get one bed like I asked and one of the two beds were broken. The sink stayed clogged even after I complained but it's OK if you're just looking for a crash spot
1 out of 5
by STEVEN

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Well, I should have been a bit suspicious to see these rates on Inaugural Weekend. I thought I understood the meaning of "No Frills" hotel and I have stand at several other Super 8's in the past. This was by far the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in. I came to Washington D.C. with my daughter and I was embarrassed she had to stay in a room as filthy and dilapidated as this one. I knew we had little chance of finding something else. The blanket on her bed was riddled with cigarette burns so that it looked like a piece of Swiss cheese. The night stand was missing and was simply replaced by a filthy chair. The refrigerator looked like something out of an old fishing cabin (rusted, dented and smelly) and the bathroom had exposed plaster from a recent repair and the floor was covered in dirt. Most of all, the entire hallway smelled of "weed".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nightmare in Waldorf

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location to my daughter's home and surrounded by many retailers and entertainment.
Cons: New management or ownership.
Location: Good location for shopping and entertainment.
Hotel issues: 1. The bathroom was filthy and disgusting. 2. Asked for extra towels because my towels were used to clean the disgusting restroom and was told I couldn't have clean towels until the housekeeping staff came in the next day because they had to gather all the dirty towels and wash them. 3. The fire alarm kept beeping because the battery needed replaced, I was advised no one was available to replace the battery and I should simply remove the fire alarm. I was forced to choose between sleep or safety, unfortunately, I ashamed to admit I chose sleep. 4. The heat never worked properly, called the front desk and the same person from the previous issues advised me he would be up to look at the heat, but never came. 5. No toilet paper in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Super 8 Waldorf, Md.

My stay!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was just fine for the money, nice friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay but the beds was to soft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay but the beds was to soft for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room in poor condition. Missing furniture, clock not plugged in, ceiling lamp missing with wires exposed. Shower barely worked. Smelled of tobacco thought advertised as non-smoking. Desperately in need of remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rough around the edges

Posted Oct 24, 2016
A reasonably inexpensive place to sleep. The room had signs of many past repairs. There was a few clumps of mud on the carpet. Bed and linens were fine. The continental breakfast included COLD coffee, cold serial or ego's. My wife wouldn't have stayed in the room. For me, it was fine until the cold coffee and no one around to complain too.