Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall

Just Ok.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comments
Location: No comments
There was no breakfast whatsoever. The phone was not working in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to support PVA

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything could be improved. Start with cleaning and deodorizing
Location: Close to shopping and resturants
We stayed at this hotel because of its location. The reception on arrival was fine, but from there it was down hill. The hall had a strong odor, the facilities were dirty and overall condition poor. We cut our trip short a day and surrendered our costs for the final night as we had prepaid through Orbitz.
1 out of 5
by ed

filthy place

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty and rude staff,never again will I go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Terrible

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The internet did work
Cons: Full remodeling
Location: National Harbor is close enough.
Old musty worn out facility. Was supposed to be Queen bed, only a double. Shower head fell off. No chair or table in the room, no phone. Had to walk down stairs to complain to front desk clerk, (no elevators). His suggestion was the Holiday Inn, which I already called, but they were booked. Avoid this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 STARS

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Please DO NOT book this hotel. Save yourself the disappointment. IF you can survive check-in with a lady who clearly hates her job, it's still not enough. Smoking or non smoking doesn't matter because the hotel smells of marijuana throughout. I didn't know if the stains on the carpet was ketchup or blood. The toilet keep running, and did I mention the cockroaches? There are no handicapped accessible rooms,( As I was told during check-in) as stated online and no elevators. This place has really gone down. Save yourself the headache, and spend a few extra dollars. You'll be glad you did.
4 out of 5
by Jami

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you.It was our pleasure to serve you. Please think of us for your future lodging needs. Thanks again. Haren Mistry
1 out of 5
by Shoshana

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We booked online, I'm from the area and I was visiting some family. The hotel room was awful. No screens on the windows and there was blood on the walls in the bathroom and large room. There were several roaches in the room as well. We checked out 20 mins after we arrived. They charged us for 2 nights and then a third said we would be refunded and were not.
1 out of 5
by Joelle

Bed Bugs

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room had Bed Bugs. I stayed for two nights. After the first night I had bug bites all over my legs. On the second night I saw a bed bug crawling on the bedspread after I moved some clothes around. I'm currently trying to manage not bringing them into my house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms not painted. Used chairs as nightstands. Hallways dirty. Hole in bathtub.
2 out of 5
by Philip

Save your 80 dollars. Sleep at a rest area instead

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awful experience. The front desk clerk was not helpful at all about telling about what is included in the package or where the room was in relation to the front desk. Not a big deal but he was condescending. Then the room. I booked a single and was given a double without any accommodations such as refund etc. The biggest issue was the room. The immediate smell was awful and I'm almost sure the staff knew it was bad because the window was propped open likely to 'air out' the room. Once I turned on the heater to warm up the room of course there is a burning and a lingering odor there. The bed was not fully made up. And the floor of the bathtub was peeled off/non existent. Worst 80 bucks spent ever.