Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rough around the edges

Posted Oct 24, 2016
A reasonably inexpensive place to sleep. The room had signs of many past repairs. There was a few clumps of mud on the carpet. Bed and linens were fine. The continental breakfast included COLD coffee, cold serial or ego's. My wife wouldn't have stayed in the room. For me, it was fine until the cold coffee and no one around to complain too.
1 out of 5
by Alfred

Not a "super" Super 8

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Condition of room: no telephone; ac unit falling apart and labels/writing on knobs not readible, lamp shade cracked and broken, no directions for using TV or channels available. Breakfast: apparently "workers" allowed to have breakfast at 5am; by 6:15 am, when "guests" are to use the breakfast facility only one type of cereal, no fruits, bad coffee, and frozen waffles. Payment: upon arrival, filled in paper work and cc info. In morning, while checking out, desk manager couldn't find paper work so had to fill out again. Next day, checking CC statement online discovered two charges from the same motel. Called motel and asked for manager to call. Was told he tried to call us twice. BUT, he never did! Conclusion: Pay more at another motel in Waldorf; less hastle.
2 out of 5
by nessa from maryland

Time for a up grade...

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with the hotel room at all. The tub was horrible. the only amenities that was nice was the Flat screen TV. Super I in Waldorf is over 22 years old .....and it need an up grade bad.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Upstate NY

Disgusting. Unclean, unkept, smelly.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived I had to find the receptionist. He was out walking his dog while working in a no pet motel. He put me in a room with an ashtray that smelled aweful like smoke. He said it was a not smoking room. I asked for another room but that room was worse. The second room also had an ashtray and burn holes in the comforter. We went back to the first room. I pulled back the covers to find a wet spot on the bed. Still wet. The pillow has mascara marks on it. I complained and they came and changed the sheets. The other bed had stains on the mattress cover. The rugs were dirty and stained. The bathroom had hair on the floor and a dirty towel hanging on the bathroom door. When you turned off the main light at the door way it turned off the refrigerator. My food was ruined. I had to sleep with the window opened because it smelled so bad. The main hallway smelled like smoke and marijuana. The other guests appeared to live there. I only stayed because I had three kids and it was late. We did not know the area or we would have went somewhere else. I was grossed out there. Housekeepin
2 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waldorf m.

close to work comes in handy

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: just average
Cons: nothing
Location: Middle of shopping places
It was just a typical stay at a motel. The breakfast was very good
1 out of 5
by Darlene from North Carolina

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here if you are a non-smoker. Had to switch rooms terrible smoke smell. 2nd room; no hairdryer, no phone, no clock, no closet, no Kleenex, one roll of toilet paper, one face cloth and towel each, one bottle of shampoo, one bar soap. I had to wait to check out because clerk went to get coffee at D&D @ 9;15am. Breakfast area should be called snack area. The cleaning lady helped me only because I was aggravated. Horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy and run down. The fan cover for the bathroom vent fan had fallen off and was placed underneath the sink. Hot water was minimal at best when it was available, but went in and out while showering.
5 out of 5
by Víctor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant. Will stay again next year