Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great view and quiet.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room was clean and quiet. Had everything we needed for the night. We will definitely stay here again. Only nitpicky complaint is the shower head was low. My 5'2" girlfriend enjoyed that though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
ROOM VERY SMALL-FREE BREAKFAST ONLY INCLUDED CEREAL COFFEE AND PRE-PACKAGED MINI DONUTS-STAFF NOT HELPFUL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Washington

Not what I paid for...

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The facilities were clean inside. Kind of out of the way. Quite. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good internet. Only had 15 channels on the television. Outdoor swimming pool was green with frogs in it. Paid for a room with a view but was given a room with partial view( could mainly see the maintenance shed). Was a hotel and not a resort. Continental breakfast consisted of packaged donuts, cold cereal, coffee & orange juice. I walked the grounds and a lot of the screens for the windows were broken, missing or hanging broken from the windows. Basic natural grounds- no landscaping- not much curb appeal. Easy access to parking. The staff was nice and friendly. If you are looking for a no frills quite place to stay- I would recommend this place (if you can get a discounted price). If you want a resort- this is not the place for you!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Good location but poorly run hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Few people at this large hotel. There is a reason for this. Breakfast was terrible. Guest bathroom had napkins instead of toiletpaper. Swimming pool was green.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberta from Salem, OR

Beware

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this location based largely on the "fact" that it has a restaurant and lounge on site. We arrived to discover that the restaurant and lounge are closed during the week. This information is not disclosed on its web site and in fact, days and hours of operations are posted (including weekdays). We had to drive over the bridge and ultimately into Yachats to find a good place to eat. Beware - Read the reviews before you book the room so you know exactly what you're in for. The room was clean. There are outdoor fire pits to use during the summer but there was a fire ban in force when we were there otherwise that would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Mehama, Oregon

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and beds were wonderful! Will stay again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete from Tigard

Last Resort!!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Well it was comical after a while. Missing tile, missing trim around mirror, taking a shower was like jumping rope, hot then cold hot then cold. By hot I mean scalding by cold I mean freezing!! No air conditioning! So hot that weekend. No microwave, no fridge. Paid extra for a view of the green slime broken down pool and dead grass. Cable had like 10 channels. Continental breakfast was 2 cereals milk juice coffee cheep plastic wrapped donuts and pasteries. Farthest thing from a resort. A place to sleep is all you should expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Advertising not correct

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was closed and there was no hot breakfast as advertised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

August 2015

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Reception staff welcoming. Shortly after getting to room, we were informed that someone else was still registered. That turned out to not be the case, but the bed linens had not been changed. Staff was very helpful and apologetic. No restaurant as advertised.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Windermere, FL

Sleeping in an old empty building ...

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was once a hotel that shined through its once bright era; but today it's just a building ... nothing else. The continental breakfast was a joke, it consisted of an assortment of staid packaged cake and donuts. The coffee was bitter with burnt flavor. However, the room was clean and the wi-fi worked flawless.