Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: Bob Evans restaurant next door was handy.
Quiet and well managed. Charming and helpful front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Baymont inn

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The condition of the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk though is enough to turn us away from coming back. And to be more specific really only had issues with the first shift. The woman who checked us in was not very friendly at all. We seemed to be more of a nucenc to her day. I had requested an infant crib for our room which she did bring to us, although there was no bedding for it. It would have been nice to know ahead of time so I could pack some. It wasn't posted online. The crib was in questionable condition plus using a king size sheet folded for the bedding it did not feel like a safe sleeping situation for my daughter. Also the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night was not the greatest for sleeping conditions. Traveling with 2 little children (under 2) is hard enough without having to struggle to get them back to sleep after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to downtown and the train station 😀

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown and the train station 😀
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown and the train station 😀
Close to downtown and the train station 😀 Very nicely decorated 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Convenient. Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent staff, convenient location, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des plaines il

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was clean all the time. We have a good time in the pool, and the staff is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean & nice room. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Didn't have a chance to use the pool. Older hotel but was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Large breakfast selection
Comfortable beds, good customer service, good location, great pool & hot tub, large selection for breakfast - can't go wrong for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close to Grand Valley

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Ovetall.it was good. I do think there should be a discount for college families. Also wish there were more towels in the pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean. Good breakfast .plenty of parking.
Cons: Entry point security. Newer furniture. Bigger tv.
Location: I stayed in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Some museums and downtown are close by. Plenty of food options and nice movie theaters.
Very nice hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Nice breakfast in the morning. Pool and gym. Furniture showing a little wear. Hotel has side and rear Doris for easy entry from parking but don,t seem to be locked. A little unsafe. Overall I had a good stay. Would return again.