Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Disappointed. A fan ran through the heating duct the entire time we were there. Did not sleep well due to that noise. Continental Breakfast was located in a closet. Very hard to maneuver and irritating for all trying to get coffee and a simple piece of toast. No place to sit and eat unless you went back to your room, which we had already checked out of. Dumpster being emptied woke us very early. Overall Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: A different couch in the room. Was uncomfortable.
Location: Easy to find. Walking distance from downtown shops and a park. Great location
Great atmosphere in the bar & restaurant. Very good food. Friendly staff. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This is not a five-star experience for those of you looking for that, but it is a solid four star experience. The hotel was beautiful, and an antique sort of early 1900s feel. We had a suite. The room was spacious and comfortable. We heard absolutely no noise from any other guests. Perhaps it was because of the time of the year that we went, and of March. That's great hiking trails available in the area, so it's good for a spring or late fall trip. Not just for the summer. Everything went as expected. The hotel room was clean and well-kept. The hotel staff are very pleasant. The price was excellent for the value. Though, again, it could've been because we were there at the end of March. I would expect that they would double the prices for the summer. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Lake view with a 1920s mobster era vibe. Everything you need for your stay is at or within walking distance. There's also an excellent sand beach out the back door.
4 out of 5
by Margo

Loved it

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel and location. Loved the old time theme
4 out of 5
by Donna

Front Desk Guy needs to go

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there on a Saturday night, took the shuttle provided by Northern Lights Casino, which was good and the drivers were very nice. Hotel is very nice and everyone was very friendly.....except the guy that worked the front desk at 4:00 am. My husband got up early and wanted a cup of coffee and went down to see if there was any coffee brewing in the breakfast area. Asked the guy who happened to appear behind the front desk if there was any coffee brewing....all he got was a "NO" and the guy disappeared through a door... Well, my man sat in the lobby waiting patiently, hoping the breakfast area would open-up....now it's 6:00 am....a girl appeared at the front desk and he asked her about the continental breakfast....and she said they don't open the breakfast area on the weekends....WHAT? Never heard of a hotel NOT doing breakfast on the weekends.....AND, why didn't that jerk at the front desk tell my man, the breakfast area would remain closed.. when he was sitting and waiting for a simple cup of coffee!!!! Why don't they at least have a coffee station for patrons? (The coffee they provided in our room was terrible!...worst ever) Not sure if we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am saddened to hear that you would most likely not return due to your experience with us. I have shown this review to our Night Audit staff. We do have our 502 Restaurant open at 7:30 am on weekends for breakfast. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. We hope that you will return again and give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by John

Nice place, will stay again.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Mike the bartender was very good. Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Very nice accommodations !!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: enjoyable stay !
Cons: The options on the restaurants menu
Location: within short walking distance of businesses within Walker
enjoyed the stay, very well kept and very nice rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good, except the heat was very loud every time it ran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The beds were so comfy and the 502 Restaurant and bar were fantastic.