Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Spacious accommodations, comfortable for out whole family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Nov 30, 2017
When I entered the room it had an sweet unpleasant smell that reminded me of fumigation. The sink did not drain properly. I was unable to get the water hot and it was only luke warm so I was unable to take a shower. Hotel staff stated that it can take a long time to get hot water early in the morning on the upper floors. I ran the water for a very long time and it did not get hot. On a good note the Thai beef asian salad at the restaurant on site was amazing with pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and very accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
King room with balcony was wonderful. Overlooking the lake you can sit out on the patio and enjoy the cool breeze. The water is so clear you can see to the bottom. The room and hotel was very clean. Staff was available at any time to meet your needs. We will definitely be returning to this lovely place. Food in the restaurant was delicious. This is definitely a place you need to check into and stay awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Located right on the lake.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Well appointed. Friendly staff and love the history of the hotel and area.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to dust the vent in the bathroom. Also noticed cobwebs on ceiling. The sheer curtains could use a wash. Very nice overall.
Location: This is a beautiful area with lots to do. Fishing, water recreation, nature trails, cute shops, wonderful food.
Beautiful views of the lake. Lots of activities available. Just a block off the main street. Love the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel!!!! Room was very clean and comfortable. We wanted to take the bed home with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and customer service as I own a resort. This place was very clean and the staff were extremely attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Ladies evening we had there!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel right on the water and walking distance to main street shops and restaurants. Directly on the bike trail as well.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was there three days and room was never cleaned, even though we left the room for most of the day every day.
4 out of 5
by Cjtolson

Self contained

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop for a couple of days. Everything you need on one spot...dining, lounge, water fun, shopping.