Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and very accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
King room with balcony was wonderful. Overlooking the lake you can sit out on the patio and enjoy the cool breeze. The water is so clear you can see to the bottom. The room and hotel was very clean. Staff was available at any time to meet your needs. We will definitely be returning to this lovely place. Food in the restaurant was delicious. This is definitely a place you need to check into and stay awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Located right on the lake.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Well appointed. Friendly staff and love the history of the hotel and area.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to dust the vent in the bathroom. Also noticed cobwebs on ceiling. The sheer curtains could use a wash. Very nice overall.
Location: This is a beautiful area with lots to do. Fishing, water recreation, nature trails, cute shops, wonderful food.
Beautiful views of the lake. Lots of activities available. Just a block off the main street. Love the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel!!!! Room was very clean and comfortable. We wanted to take the bed home with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and customer service as I own a resort. This place was very clean and the staff were extremely attentive.
4 out of 5
by Cjtolson

Self contained

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop for a couple of days. Everything you need on one spot...dining, lounge, water fun, shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We've been going to the Walker area for years, but Chase wasn't on our radar until last year because it's off the main road through town so if you don't know it's there, you don't see it. I learned that its history dates back to the 1850s, but a fire left it vacant for awhile (not sure how long) until its 2008 reopening. It retains its historic character while incorporating modern amenities like microwaves and refrigerators in the room. Restaurant is decent and it's nice to have on site (breakfast buffet is available for a reasonable cost.) The lakeside location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Came up for a weekend wedding. Beautiful place, had a wonderful time! Super comfy beds! Will be back. We stayed in a condo and it was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and Thank You for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the feature!
4 out of 5
by Scott

A little pricy, but worth it.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were super comfortable - slept like a rock. Service for breakfast was poor, but the breakfast buffet was good. The front desk staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate all guest feedback and will be sure to share this with our staff! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Daneul

Good times

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good times
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we had a nice stay. Bathroom could have used a little more attention. Would certainly stay there again.