Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph Mn

Very nice, had beautiful view of lake

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more parking
Location: nice location, could walk to shops and restaurants
Had awesome time, room was very nice, had balcony overlooking Leech lake. Hotel was busy, but didn't really bother us with noise. Only thing wish there was more parking spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous find! cant wait to go back!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, location and food!
Cons: nothing
Location: It on the lake- enough to do right there...
On the lake in a terrific room! Hotel restaurant was fabulous as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with a lot of history.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The history and some of the décor was interesting. The beds were comfortable and clean and the view was lovely.
Cons: Restaurant staff, the food was okay; but for some reason, the male staff were unfriendly and never smiled or made eye contact.
Location: There's a casino a few miles away.
We checked in for the weekend and ate at the restaurant every night. It was okay food and the view from the restaurant was lovely. On weekends they have live music beginning at 8 pm in the bar which connects to the restaurant. That was a very unpleasant experience. The next night we ate early to avoid the entertainment in the bar. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and the young women in the restaurant in the morning were very nice. We liked it for a winter weekend getaway but we booked at other hotels/resorts in the area for next summer. They are building up this property and have condos next door which makes it seem crowded and I imagine the summer must be crowded and loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for a flood

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I think they should offer sandbags at the front desk. The shower setup within the bathroom was not functional as water flowed towards the doorway and the carpet became wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Great hotel with a view.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room was a bit dry but not sure if that's something could be changed.
Location: Reeds. Charming local shops. Great restaurants. Coffee shop.
Chase on the Lake was even better than I had expected. It is beautifully decorated and has a great view. It's close to everything you could want or need. The room was comfortable. The restaurant had fantastic food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all user friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms are beautiful and the staff is wonderful. We had to seek out information on everything from breakfast to spa services. At one point we were directed to the website. There was no information in the room about the hotels amenities or information about the area. I appreciate businesses that support their community. Even a list of local dining options would have been appreciated. A nice room only got us so far. Although it was far from a horrific experience, it was not the one we had hoped for. We will not be adding this to the "we need to go back" list. One and done.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Woodbury

Chase

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had to have house keeping come back and it was still dirty, the light fixtures etc. had and inch of dust on them. The furniture was beat up and old. This is a very nice resort and I come here yearly. So very sad at this. The restaurant was great, service and food. The front desk was very helpful as always too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Very snazzy

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool area the most. The water was tepid and made me feel as if I was in the tropics.
Cons: We couldn't find a bottle opener in the room.
Location: Walker is next to Leech Lake and close to multiple small lakes.
The Chase on the Lake is much larger than it appears from the outside. The pool, for example, is wider and longer than average and has a seating area in it for those who don't want to stand or swim. The decor makes it look as if the customer is in a hotel in the 1920s or 1930s. Our room had at least 9 or 10 windows.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
by Tom from Lone Tree CO

GREAT STAY

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were familiar with the hotel, having eaten at the restaurant on previous occasions. Our stay was outstanding. The staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!