Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The beds were so comfy and the 502 Restaurant and bar were fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Snazzy hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The big pool and hot tub were the best parts of our stay. The 502 Restaurant also had a delicious shrimp scampi dish.
Cons: There was no place to sit in the breakfast nook. Guests were expected to take their food up to their rooms. That would have been fine, except once your arms and hands were full, you can't open your room door.
Location: It's a beautiful area next to a lake, pine trees and boulders.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great staff! Beautiful location! Historic Building

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the layout.
Cons: Breakfast was sub par
Location: Hotel overlooks Lake Walker. Beautiful. You are in the center of a small tourist town. Everything is within minutes
The staff at Chase on the lake were truly outstanding. Check in was flawless, with the young woman confirming our Expedia booking while clearly explaining the layout of the hotel, the area, amenities. No mystery surprises. Beds were comfortable, room was very clean. The only let down was that breakfast buffet was not up to par. Under cooked bacon with bland eggs. It was more like the "continental breakfast" of some lesser chains. The potatoes were really good, to be fair. We had to ask for cutlery, there were no plates at the buffet, no milk for cereal. Staff rectified as soon as we mentioned. There was a large group booked in so it was probably very busy just prior to us arriving. Breakfast is often the last interaction you have with a hotel, as you check out immediately after. The effort that Chase on the Lake has out into their staff and facility leads me to believe that this is not the impression they want to guests to leave with. Hopefully they rise to the challenge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff, quiet.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff was super friendly, room was newly furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by SUE M. from Minneapolis MN

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrated our anniversary here and the stay was very relaxing! Food at restaurant was always good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled to here you celebrated your anniversary with us and look forward to you coming back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, TX

Very nice hotel on the lake in downtown walker

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, view, room.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, bike and hike trails, Reeds Sporting Goods, and right on the lake.
Nice hotel. Lake view room but be aware this is an old building with tiny windows that don't open much. Room was very nice, restaurant was okay with nice lake views and acceptable food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a great time, good food, and within walking distance to shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come visit again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chase on the lake in Walker, MN.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The surroundings were beautiful, the lake and hotel facilities on the lake were very good. The restaurant was had good food but a little lacking in service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I will be sure to pass this review onto our F&B manager so the service in our restaurant can be better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe the best in the area, but not great

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here one night after dropping off my other daughter at a camp nearby. We used the pool and hot tub, which were OK, although the hot tub's jets were quite weak and my daughter got a rash after being in the pool. The room was small but comfortable, although the cooling system was really loud and the room got quite hot without it on. The restaurant is just OK. Terrible service and not great food. The breakfast buffet was nicely priced but still too much for barely edible food. I guess this might be a great hotel for Walker, MN, but in the larger realm, it's average or below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this along to the correct departments so we can work on the issues you had while you were here.
4 out of 5
by Michele

relaxing stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed here for a mini-moon and it was just what we needed to relax. the pool/sauna were fabulous as was the seating area by the lake. bed was wonderful, views amazing. no welcome book in the room with local info. my only complaint is that the reservation process was strange. hotels.com emailed my confirmation to the wrong address, so I called to reconfirm and everything was fine. but when we checked in, they had three reservations under my name. they were really nice and didn't charge us, thank goodness. also, i was a little annoyed there was only coffee, not tea, available in the room and the front desk only had english breakfast when I asked. a couple of herbal, non-caffeinated teas in a room seems pretty standard.