Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by P. from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: pool, quiet room, comfortable beds, big flat-screen TV.
Cons: No laundry on-site or recycling receptacles.
Location: Fine-very close to downtown Park Rapids. Nice sidewalks to walk on right out front.
Nice room-well thought out space wise. There was a little table with chairs and lamp to sit and read right by the window. Towels were nice, beds were very comfortable. There was a refridgerator which was nice. Only complaint-the breakfast left a little to be desired. The coffee was weak and there was no fruit at all. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and helpful. Only other complaint was no laundry in the hotel. There was one across the street and it involved crossing 2 lanes of traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice property! The room was a bit chilly, 64 degrees, but a quick adjustment to the thermostat took care of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AC

Most comfortable motel I've stayed at.

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
Would recommend to all my friends. Will stay here next time we're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Belinda L.

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
The service from the gal at the front desk was perfect - very personable. All-in-all, I'd take my family back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was Clean and Hotel was nice.

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
Say was very good; however Hotels.com screwed up the reservation. Original reservation was for 4 adults; 2 queen beds; however when when we got to the Hotel they indicated the reservation was for 1 King bed. The Hotel staff WAS VERY EASY to deal with, and swapped us into a 2 queen bed room without any additional cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs a resturant/bar

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice room, hotel staff was very nice. Big lobby area could use a beer/wine bar with a resturant because there are no places to eat by the hotel. The neighborhood was vEry dry looking and shabby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2012
The room was very clean, and the pool area was also very clean and bright. The breakfast was great. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
Nice lobby, pool, room, and staff. Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels