Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice,clean, appropriately furnished with a very comfortable King size bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Great Hotel for a trip to Park Rapids. The Continental Breakfest was definitely more than I expected. Our room on the outside was nice and quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Tenstrike, MN, USA

Holiday visit

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of rooms.
The C'mon Inn has always provided a quality room at an affordable rate. We stay here every year.
4 out of 5
by evi from denver, co

good to stop

Posted Oct 20, 2012
nice hotel for a small town. they have remodeled lately and so my door was new and it would not lock from the inside. Also, shower drained rather slowly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Comfortable Bed!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Exterior needs paint.
Location: Very convenient.
Great place! Extremely comfortable, modern room. Interior is upgraded and very nice. Exterior could use some paint, but the interior was great!
4 out of 5
by P. from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: pool, quiet room, comfortable beds, big flat-screen TV.
Cons: No laundry on-site or recycling receptacles.
Location: Fine-very close to downtown Park Rapids. Nice sidewalks to walk on right out front.
Nice room-well thought out space wise. There was a little table with chairs and lamp to sit and read right by the window. Towels were nice, beds were very comfortable. There was a refridgerator which was nice. Only complaint-the breakfast left a little to be desired. The coffee was weak and there was no fruit at all. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and helpful. Only other complaint was no laundry in the hotel. There was one across the street and it involved crossing 2 lanes of traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2012
The room was very clean, and the pool area was also very clean and bright. The breakfast was great. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Beautiful Indoor Courtyard

Posted Sep 13, 2011
We stayed at this hotel for just one night while visiting around the Itasca Park area. We were pleasantly surprised at just how nice it was. They have totally redone their indoor pool area. What used to be the pool, is now a lovely courtyard with wicker settees and chairs scattered around. Potted trees (artificial) add to the outdoor feel. The skylight (which used to give outdoor lighting to the pool), now lets the sun down on people relaxing in the court. This is also the area where people are able to enjoy their breakfast. I should mention that they did not get rid of their pool A new addition has been put on to the building and a whole new pool area has been added. Full length glass walls give a view of the pool area from the courtyard. The room was great with very nice bedding/linens. A 32 inch flat screen TV was a nice, updated amenity. The complimentary toiletries were better than average. We thought this hotel was an excellent choice and would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sauk Rapids, MN

We will be back

Posted Aug 22, 2011
Have stayed there 3 different times and have been pleased with the service and comfort all 3 times. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a Motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lino Lakes, MN

Jim Clark

Posted Jul 7, 2011
This was a very nice hotel. Rooms were a good size and clean. Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was limited in content but what you would expect for Continental. Pool area was nice and the open courtyard design was pleasant. My only complaint was that the rooms were very dimly lit and could use more lighting. It is very hard to see for women to do their makeup or if you wish to read in bed. A few extra floor lights or overhead lighting would be appreciated