Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

IMHO the best value in the Park Rapids area.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: see my review
The hotel is clean. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The only thing I feel it fell short in was the selection at the "free" breakfast. I recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was large and very clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Like the lobby and large sitting area. Wish it had a bar and restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Online info matches hotel expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The best part was the cleanliness of the room. Fantastic job! The cleaning staff gets a 5 star rating! Loved the little soap dish in the bathroom.
Cons: The morning lady, 6am, when i asked for some shampoo, she made sure to tell me "this is my busiest time, im getting breakfast ready." Did get shampoo.
Location: Location was convenient. Cute shops in town. The Good life cafe, excellent food! The in room information book was very helpful.
I would definitely stay here again. But i think the front desk staff, morning crew, need some training in regards to service. Smiling faces! Be happy to help! Treat your customers like they are the number one priority. The hotel it self, just beautiful. The grounds, the lobby, the dining area, and the rooms. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry Schave, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I appreciate the feedback. I apologize that the front desk responded the way they did to your request, I will address this with them, we should never be too busy to help our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice,clean, appropriately furnished with a very comfortable King size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry Schave, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate feedback from our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Great Hotel for a trip to Park Rapids. The Continental Breakfest was definitely more than I expected. Our room on the outside was nice and quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Tenstrike, MN, USA

Holiday visit

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of rooms.
The C'mon Inn has always provided a quality room at an affordable rate. We stay here every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by evi from denver, co

good to stop

Posted Oct 20, 2012
nice hotel for a small town. they have remodeled lately and so my door was new and it would not lock from the inside. Also, shower drained rather slowly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Comfortable Bed!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Exterior needs paint.
Location: Very convenient.
Great place! Extremely comfortable, modern room. Interior is upgraded and very nice. Exterior could use some paint, but the interior was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P. from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: pool, quiet room, comfortable beds, big flat-screen TV.
Cons: No laundry on-site or recycling receptacles.
Location: Fine-very close to downtown Park Rapids. Nice sidewalks to walk on right out front.
Nice room-well thought out space wise. There was a little table with chairs and lamp to sit and read right by the window. Towels were nice, beds were very comfortable. There was a refridgerator which was nice. Only complaint-the breakfast left a little to be desired. The coffee was weak and there was no fruit at all. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and helpful. Only other complaint was no laundry in the hotel. There was one across the street and it involved crossing 2 lanes of traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2012
The room was very clean, and the pool area was also very clean and bright. The breakfast was great. I would stay there again.