Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel ! Rooms are nice an roomy great breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON. Canada

Our first stay at this hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel. Staff very pleasant. Room was very comfortable. Lovely setting for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Responsibly priced and being remodeled

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was nice size and comfortable. The hotel was being remodeled. Planning/communication with construction crew and hotel staff was poor as I was on second floor and when trying to leave - all 3 stairwells had the carpet crew laying carpet. Tried using 2 different stairwells and was told to use another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings montana

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: quiet
Location: I was on business
clean comfortable room; staff nice and helpful and the continental breakfast was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

IMHO the best value in the Park Rapids area.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: see my review
The hotel is clean. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The only thing I feel it fell short in was the selection at the "free" breakfast. I recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was large and very clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Like the lobby and large sitting area. Wish it had a bar and restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Online info matches hotel expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The best part was the cleanliness of the room. Fantastic job! The cleaning staff gets a 5 star rating! Loved the little soap dish in the bathroom.
Cons: The morning lady, 6am, when i asked for some shampoo, she made sure to tell me "this is my busiest time, im getting breakfast ready." Did get shampoo.
Location: Location was convenient. Cute shops in town. The Good life cafe, excellent food! The in room information book was very helpful.
I would definitely stay here again. But i think the front desk staff, morning crew, need some training in regards to service. Smiling faces! Be happy to help! Treat your customers like they are the number one priority. The hotel it self, just beautiful. The grounds, the lobby, the dining area, and the rooms. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry Schave, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I appreciate the feedback. I apologize that the front desk responded the way they did to your request, I will address this with them, we should never be too busy to help our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice,clean, appropriately furnished with a very comfortable King size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry Schave, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate feedback from our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pool

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast.
Location: Hiking/touring Itasca State Forest. Evergreen fun park.
We stayed one night. The pool was great, as was the hot tub. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sherry Schave, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!