Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the lake and Walker.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Experience was as nice as thought would, I'm glade a found this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by June LeBlanc, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and comments. We are glad that you found us too! We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We also like the sanitary remote control for the tv.
Location: We were about 4 miles from Northern Lights Casino
We had a great experience at this hotel. The check in and check out process was very quick. Our room was very clean. We were offered chili when we checked in and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We look forward to staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by June LeBlanc, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your outstanding review and ratings. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very clean basic hotel. I'll surely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful ratings. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, Wi

Birthday Party at Trappers Landing.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was nice & clean, it had a great breakfast. We were across the street from a nice bar & restaurant. It's close to the casino, also.
We were here with family, cousins, etc. for an uncles 90th birthday party, who lives in the area. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful ratings and review. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The desk clerks were friendly and helpful!
It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and cheerful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by June LeBlanc, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful Rating and comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Fargo

A great getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Timing is everything. The leaves were definitely at their peak and the weather was perfect. The room was nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful ratings and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful ratings and comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that mother nature cooperated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Michigan

Country Inn Walker

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on the road back to Michigan from Yellowstone. The staff was very friendly. We used the onsite laundry which was very convenient. The fresh warm cookies were delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful ratings and comments. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hot buffet items during early evening hours sincerely appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know. This is something new that we are trying so your feedback is very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Chain of Hotels

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly & went out of there way to help. In the morning the breakfast space was full so they opened a meeting room next to it.
Cons: I would suggest bigger pillows, we only had one big pillow and 2 small ones on our bed. The small ones were ok but I would have liked a bigger one.
Location: the hotel was centrally located for us in Walker as we had several places to go and close to the Casino too!
As always, Country Inn and Suites in Walker did not disappoint. Very clean and nice rooms, couldn't ask for anything better. When I have a choice, I will always pick Country Inn and Suites - they are fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and ratings. We truly appreciate your feedback. I will certainly look into the size of the pillows. Again Thank You for choosing Country Inn Walker for your accommodations while in the Walker area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from Wisconsin

Fall biking

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay and bike from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by June, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area.