Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by walfrido

terrible

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
not good, again, extremely dirty
1 out of 5
by Monroe

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The building is still recovering from flood damage and it's NOT noted on the internet. Ended up staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in process of being repaired due to local flooding, so it did not look the best, and the elevator was down. However, this was not anything that was the fault of the property management. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can't blame the flood

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was flooded in August in the Baton Rouge area flooding. No effort has been put forth to repair it. But, the condition of the property is horrendous and not due to the flooding. The clerk checked us in wearing a t shirt and a stocking cap. He was cold? It was 70 degrees. The third floor room wasn't flooded, but it had damaged furniture, damaged air conditioning, walls were damaged. I'll never stay here again, and can't imagine I'll ever stay in a LaQuinta again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is still a mess from recent major flooding

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly and convenient to I-12
Cons: Security of doors! Staff needs to quit treating this like a vacation and get back to work rebuilding this business.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to everything since Walker is a very small town. Try the Mexican food at Sombreros only about one block away.
This hotel has had major damage from the recent flooding in the Baton Rouge area. The entire ground floor has been gutted down to the studs and cannot be rebuilt until dry. The upper floors are OK and still open for business. The elevator has not been repaired yet so you must haul your stuff up the stairs through the construction. We did stay here anyway because we were tired and needed a pet friendly stop for the night. Obviously, flooding is a terrible disaster and not the fault of the local businesses. They need our support to get back up and running like normal. What frustrated me was that the staff does not seem to acknowledge that point. They were inattentive and hard to find. Check in was very slow because it took a few minutes to find someone able to do it. At check out there was no one anywhere to be found so we just left the keys on the counter. The rooms were not stocked so we had to go to the supply room and get things ourselves. There are quite a few local residents living at the hotel while their homes are being repaired and they continuously sit outside in the entrance area smoking so you will need to walk through a wall of smoke to get in and out of the building. Likely the most unacceptable thing of the visit is that the locals also kept propping the doors open to get in and out without a key so the building is not secure even at night. We did pull them shut only to find them propped open again later. I would not stay here until these issues are resolved.
5 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We liked this hotel because it is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included but not the best variety.
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be better. We had to keep asking for food because they started to remove it long before the time 9 am.
Location: Good location off of Interstate 12 with several good restaurants nearby.
I just stayed one night at this hotel in our way to Florida. It was a nice experience. Easy to find off of Interstate 12. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

It was ok

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. However I feel the hotel is letting itself go. There was rust on the doors and the pool wasn't clean. There was a musty smell also. Other than that, it was ok. Not as impressed for LaQuinta hotel. I expect better. However, the staff was friendly and the room was relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better for price

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The mattresses were sagging and there were strange stains all over the floor. There were also weird, unidentifiable smells everywhere. The staff was friendly and they allowed pets, but we will not stay again due to lack of maintenance.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Natchitoches, La.

Great say at La Quinta, Walker. La.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful with it formation we needed.