Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We liked this hotel because it is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included but not the best variety.
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be better. We had to keep asking for food because they started to remove it long before the time 9 am.
Location: Good location off of Interstate 12 with several good restaurants nearby.
I just stayed one night at this hotel in our way to Florida. It was a nice experience. Easy to find off of Interstate 12. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Overall great!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Easy to access, quiet, clean, updated, friendly staff, and a nice breakfast. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
very clean and quiet. Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Doris from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Friendly and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly atmosphere. Walls were thin. Could hear next door neighbors and a big dog barking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Common areas were clean and nice. Beds and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. Sheets were like sandpaper. 1st room reeked of urine. 2nd room air conditioner quit in middle of the night. Very poor noise insulation. I heard people on both sides of our room all night talking, coughing, vomiting and jumping on beds. Zero sleep both nights!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Easy access to main freeway--not much else.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hotel needs a renovation.
Location: Waffle house right next to it, but the service and cleanliness there matched the hotel--poor.
The people at the front desk were nice enough, but their appearance was terrible. However, they seemed appropriate for the hotel, as it is very old and dilapidated. You can tell, however, that the staff is trying to make it seem clean, as it had a nice, cleaning solution smell to it, but the carpeting throughout the hotel is awful and dirty, the bathroom fixtures are next to broken, and the mattresses are old and sagging in the middle.
5 out of 5
by melissa from Rosharon Texas

Nice place

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leesville

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was to soft and walking in the bathroom we had to step over the entry because the tack strip from the carpet was poking through. The room itself was very clean but the hallway smelled smokey because of people standing at the 2nd floor window smoking.