Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Entire first floor without A/C. No working elevator. No lights in stairwell. Room had broken furniture, bathroom door broken. Tub obviously not clean because the previous renters hair was still in tub! So many fire and safety code violations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bigfork, MT

Accommodating staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Due to the flooding the entire 1st floor including the pool and gym were unaccessable. The staff was up front about the condition of the hotel and tried to be very accommodating .
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was being repaired from the storm...no notice on hotels.com...also took me several miles away from the city I requested...hotels.com need to get better information ...
2 out of 5
by SUTTON

Awful stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Made reservations for 2 rooms for our family while driving back from vacation. Arrived late at night (approx. midnight) to be told that they had no rooms. I showed my confirmation and the desk clerk spent the next HOUR trying to figure out which rooms had been cleaned. She literally had to get individual room keys and walk up to the third floor from the front desk to check any room she thought might be available. It must be stated that this hotel was apparently flooded and the entire first floor walls have been torn out down to the studs. It is a construction zone! No elevator working. The desk clerk was very apologetic, but this was incredibly frustrating as we had children in the car waiting for her to figure out rooms. In the end, we had to use a room that was being "aired" out by a giant fan from a previous smoker in the room and way down the hall from the other room. If everything else anywhere close had not been sold out, we would have left immediately. Not pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Under construction and smells terrible. Sheetrock missing on 1st floor and no elevator. No discoint given because I booked with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by David

Would not have booked if I knew condition of hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Entire first floor flood damaged last fall and repairs pending. No elevator, no breakfast, full price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! I am very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations. Our staff works very hard to provide guests with a clean, comfortable room. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Bryttany

Decent for our one night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The first floor is still out of commission from flooding this past summer. The upper floors smelled like new construction so it felt like everything upstairs was new and fresh. The elevators didn't work but that was fine because we prefer to take the stairs. And the locks from outside the building didn't work. There were a lot of people milling about the parking lot after 7 pm and I couldn't tell if it was the locals or the construction crews that were working on the first floor but they were pretty creepy. Everything inside our room was perfect though, so I give it a 3 1/2 out of 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Flood damaged

Posted Feb 12, 2017
They said Expedia knew about the flood damage and the flood victims that still stay there today and they still will let you book it. Shame!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your concern. Please reach out to the hotel directly so that we can better understand the situation. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mold in the shower area

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Mold was thick in the shower area, no breakfast, coffee offered in the rooms terrible, over $100 a night? No discounts with 1/2 of a hotel too offer..I want my $ back, or a free stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care