Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bigfork, MT

Accommodating staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Due to the flooding the entire 1st floor including the pool and gym were unaccessable. The staff was up front about the condition of the hotel and tried to be very accommodating .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Under construction and smells terrible. Sheetrock missing on 1st floor and no elevator. No discoint given because I booked with Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Bryttany

Decent for our one night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The first floor is still out of commission from flooding this past summer. The upper floors smelled like new construction so it felt like everything upstairs was new and fresh. The elevators didn't work but that was fine because we prefer to take the stairs. And the locks from outside the building didn't work. There were a lot of people milling about the parking lot after 7 pm and I couldn't tell if it was the locals or the construction crews that were working on the first floor but they were pretty creepy. Everything inside our room was perfect though, so I give it a 3 1/2 out of 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Flood damaged

Posted Feb 12, 2017
They said Expedia knew about the flood damage and the flood victims that still stay there today and they still will let you book it. Shame!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your concern. Please reach out to the hotel directly so that we can better understand the situation. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mold in the shower area

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Mold was thick in the shower area, no breakfast, coffee offered in the rooms terrible, over $100 a night? No discounts with 1/2 of a hotel too offer..I want my $ back, or a free stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by walfrido

terrible

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
not good, again, extremely dirty
1 out of 5
by Monroe

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The building is still recovering from flood damage and it's NOT noted on the internet. Ended up staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in process of being repaired due to local flooding, so it did not look the best, and the elevator was down. However, this was not anything that was the fault of the property management. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can't blame the flood

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was flooded in August in the Baton Rouge area flooding. No effort has been put forth to repair it. But, the condition of the property is horrendous and not due to the flooding. The clerk checked us in wearing a t shirt and a stocking cap. He was cold? It was 70 degrees. The third floor room wasn't flooded, but it had damaged furniture, damaged air conditioning, walls were damaged. I'll never stay here again, and can't imagine I'll ever stay in a LaQuinta again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is still a mess from recent major flooding

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly and convenient to I-12
Cons: Security of doors! Staff needs to quit treating this like a vacation and get back to work rebuilding this business.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to everything since Walker is a very small town. Try the Mexican food at Sombreros only about one block away.
This hotel has had major damage from the recent flooding in the Baton Rouge area. The entire ground floor has been gutted down to the studs and cannot be rebuilt until dry. The upper floors are OK and still open for business. The elevator has not been repaired yet so you must haul your stuff up the stairs through the construction. We did stay here anyway because we were tired and needed a pet friendly stop for the night. Obviously, flooding is a terrible disaster and not the fault of the local businesses. They need our support to get back up and running like normal. What frustrated me was that the staff does not seem to acknowledge that point. They were inattentive and hard to find. Check in was very slow because it took a few minutes to find someone able to do it. At check out there was no one anywhere to be found so we just left the keys on the counter. The rooms were not stocked so we had to go to the supply room and get things ourselves. There are quite a few local residents living at the hotel while their homes are being repaired and they continuously sit outside in the entrance area smoking so you will need to walk through a wall of smoke to get in and out of the building. Likely the most unacceptable thing of the visit is that the locals also kept propping the doors open to get in and out without a key so the building is not secure even at night. We did pull them shut only to find them propped open again later. I would not stay here until these issues are resolved.