Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Yuck!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I understand that the flood has left the hotel in a mess and construction is still ongoing. That doesn't have anything to do with the unfriendly staff (two different ppl) and the filth. Yes construction is going on, but you can take a broom and sweep a little! The carpet in our room was so nasty that my son's feet were black within a few short minutes of going barefoot in there. The bathroom door wouldn't shut. No drain plugs in tub or bathroom sink. The bed was comfortable enough. Got a couple of flea bites from the large dogs I saw in the hotel. Would not recommend this place--and I'm very easy to please. I generally am satisfied as long as people are nice and I have a roof over my head but the room was just in terrible shape. Also the pool still isn't open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Entire first floor without A/C. No working elevator. No lights in stairwell. Room had broken furniture, bathroom door broken. Tub obviously not clean because the previous renters hair was still in tub! So many fire and safety code violations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
by James

Right info needed

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had we been told that the place is under renovation, it would have helped. Also, notes that breakfast, computer room, elevator etc. were available were false as this motel never rebuilt the first floor after last August's flooding. Rooms we had on second floor were nice and comfortable. Original check in girl was slow approaching, offered little info, later check in, lady was very nice and apologetic for condition...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bigfork, MT

Accommodating staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Due to the flooding the entire 1st floor including the pool and gym were unaccessable. The staff was up front about the condition of the hotel and tried to be very accommodating .
4 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Over all it was very good.the 1st floor was being remodeled because of flooding.the room was very good.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was being repaired from the storm...no notice on hotels.com...also took me several miles away from the city I requested...hotels.com need to get better information ...
2 out of 5
by SUTTON

Awful stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Made reservations for 2 rooms for our family while driving back from vacation. Arrived late at night (approx. midnight) to be told that they had no rooms. I showed my confirmation and the desk clerk spent the next HOUR trying to figure out which rooms had been cleaned. She literally had to get individual room keys and walk up to the third floor from the front desk to check any room she thought might be available. It must be stated that this hotel was apparently flooded and the entire first floor walls have been torn out down to the studs. It is a construction zone! No elevator working. The desk clerk was very apologetic, but this was incredibly frustrating as we had children in the car waiting for her to figure out rooms. In the end, we had to use a room that was being "aired" out by a giant fan from a previous smoker in the room and way down the hall from the other room. If everything else anywhere close had not been sold out, we would have left immediately. Not pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Under construction and smells terrible. Sheetrock missing on 1st floor and no elevator. No discoint given because I booked with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by David

Would not have booked if I knew condition of hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Entire first floor flood damaged last fall and repairs pending. No elevator, no breakfast, full price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! I am very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations. Our staff works very hard to provide guests with a clean, comfortable room. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations.