Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Really nice hotel clean and very nice nice breakfast all around very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Not a bad place to stay, but it could have been cleaned more thoroughly. We had to move the chair in the corner just to open up a little more space for us, the way the room was set up was fine, just we needed that larger open area, but anyway when we moved the chair a little there was an old beer bottle cap underneath it, as well as a wrapper on the floor behind the bathroom door. At first glance it seemed clean but as we stayed you could tell it wasn't a very through cleaning. There was also a towel shortage. No towels were available in the pool area, they were always gone, and if you brought the towels down from your room to use you really had to hope there were more so you could use the shower in your room afterwards. I waited by the laundry room door for them to finish just so my kids could shower that night after the pool. Also I never saw more than one person working there, she was very nice but also seemed overwhelmed. Many times there was a phone at the front desk that you had to use to call her back to the desk. If there were any items you needed towels, shampoo, etc, you need to go get them, they don't bring it to you, so hopefully you figure out you need those items before you begin to undress because you'll need to go for a walk to get what you need. One last thing is the breakfast area. The breakfast was good, but seating is very limited, maybe about 20 seats, and no food is allowed to leave the area, so get down there early or you may have to stand in the corner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run the other way!!

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Our first night, we checked our beds and they had blood stains on them. called down for fresh sheets, which we changed. Second night, went to use the microwave and had old stuck on food on it. Advertised that the spa was working, it was not. Made management aware and did nothing but give me a $20 refund. I would not recommend any one staying there as it was dirty and the breakfast was terrible. Management sucked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
There are many hotels in the area for a similar price that are in much better condition than this one. The room was not well cleaned. I found hair in the shower and on at least on towel. When I brought it up to the man at the front desk he said that he was the one that cleaned the room and that there was no issue. See the photos. I cancelled one night into a five night stay. The bed was fine. The area is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Arrived later than expected so asked for a latter check out staff was very understanding an agreed:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good- a little overpriced.

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and quiet. Checkin was fast and friendly. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. There was supposed to be a workout room, but I couldn't find it. Overall- good, but a little overpriced given the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walker, Michigan Business Trip

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Close to Interstate with nice restaurant and convenience store in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay in Walker, Michigan

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
Fast Check in, quite, ample parking, with restaurant, fast food and convenience store with-in walking distance.