Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good , generally close to most areas.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The employees and check in personnel.
This is an update on our recent experience at Super 8 in Park Rapids,MN We want to clarify on our stay at Super 8, when we checked into our room, it had been recently cleaned prior to our arrival. Everything was very clean and acceptable. The only problem was , my wife is very asmatic, and cleaning solutions and smells affect her breathing and respiratory system. We requested a different room and the manager on duty was very accommodating, and went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied with our new room. He gave us several different rooms to choose from. He was very thoughtful. A special thank you to him. We would return again to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Won't be back

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Had to reprogram key card, coffee empty, hotel smells like curry everywhere, breakfast was poor hotel itself was nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice place, and at a reasonable rate. Convenient location, very nice front desk staff!
3 out of 5
by cherie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very limited and poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room, bed, parking, wifi, we're all good. Bathroom was adequate but little counter space was available. Breakfast was basic and breakfast room was cheery and rather "up north"...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
They could not accept my credit card---used it before and after all weekend. When checking out i mentioned it to the clerk and she alluded to the fact that that was a common occurrence. This is not a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Located in summer tourist area and autumn colored leaves.
Very ordinary hotel in a smaller town. Nothing fancy. Clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comments

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: bathroom door
Location: close to Itasca State Park
nice view of woods, nice continental bkft., courteous staff, squeaky bathroom door, stuffy closed room.