Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The rooms were not updated. I have nothing else to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
we are sorry for inconvenience .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Damp floors

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: There was one staff that really tried to help us out, but the manager owners would not let her do to much
Cons: It needs new management and many impovements
Location: the location is fine
The flood was damp and that made everything else damp including bedding. They kept promising to fix the problems but nothing ever happened. Plus the ice machine was out of order.
4 out of 5
by JoEllen

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcville nd

nice hotel next to restuarent

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: everything was very pleasent
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: easy to get to and restaurant next door
very easy to get to and very pleasant manager and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
by Csilla from Zimmerman

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff. Kind and courteous. We brought our dog and he loved it. Will recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time & review , We really appreciate it. We strive hard for our Guest to feel more comfortable. We look forward your next visit at Walker.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from menomonie wi

very nice and a great price

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice clean room and comfortable bed. Hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was great for a hotel. Will definitely stay there next tome im in Walker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your encouraging review we will strive more for your pleasant stay. Thanks !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time & review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frazee, MN

Reunion weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Oh - I just told you - such a great man who owns the place - and all he did for us.
Cons: It could use some updating. I was told he has been the owner for only a year. But, it was very clean and tidy.
Location: Walker, MN - there is great shopping and a huge, beautiful lake.
We stayed there with our two children and their families, a brother/sister-in-law and thier family- 7 little kids in all. The owner of the hotel obviously takes great pride in his business. He was kind and generous/accomodating and so friendly to all of us. The place itself is a little dated, but it is very tidy and clean. Another worker there was also so friendly and helpful. I would stay there again, rather than the more upscale place a mile or two down the road, any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Shay Mehta., Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Mary, Thanks for your time & review. I am not the owner, but only an associate/worker of this property. We are gradually updating this property. you all are nice Guests, good people & all the family members were so good to all of us, we really liked to serve you. we will definitely wish to have you all as Guests for next vacation. Thanks !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walker, MN

Good Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Large room!
Cons: Update the room a bit and get a better coffee pot!
Location: We went to a wedding. Nice restaurant next to hotel, area is nice. If this hotel would be updated a little and room was non smoking. Perfect.
Big room. A little dated but clean. Smoking room was all that was available when we booked but it was a little stinky for us non smokers. Only complaint and we notified the desk was the coffee maker was the wrong pot. It wouldn't drip through so it overflowed from basket. The pot didn't even hit the ball that allows it to run into the pot. Other than that it was a great stay. Slept well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Shay mehta, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, Thank you for your time & review, we feel extremely sorry for allotting a smoking room to you.( Fully Booked ) Our associate has promised. will take due care to keep the right pot, after cleaning. Will wait for your next trip to Walker, will ensure you will have more comfort !
2 out of 5
by David from Golden Valley, MN

America's Best Value goes cheap on amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because it used to be an AmericInn. Now under new ownership, they turned the sauna into a storeroom and did not properly heat the hot tub. I used to like the motel because of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Shay Mehta, Hotel Management
Hello David, we are really sorry for the experience you had,