Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from claremont nh

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Place is a dump and out dated. Unfriendly staff and non helpful. Tables falling apart and people live in rooms. Not a motel at all. Breakfast was toast and a couple bagels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basi. Hotel for BRIEF STAY.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good place to sleep and set up shop, for a day or two. Pool is well maintained but rooms are hit or miss. I asked for NS room and the room I got reeked. It also had tell tale burn holes in the couch and on the window screen. However, like I said youre there for a night, whatever. Bottom line there are 3 or 4 inns/motels in the area with same amenities like micro and fridge, pool and comfy bed....Id try there first especially since prices are similar if you can believe that. My stay was great but was terrible. Good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice close to Belmar

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clean and reasonable price new renovation close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room needed a little TLC. No hangers, ceiling lights are bare bulbs, windows were open with the air conditioning running. Overall typical motel-like atmosphere and quite expensive for the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hair on one of the bed, mirror on the bathroom just fall out off the wall towels has hair on etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My friend and I booked this hotel last minute. Because it was fight night, all the closer and cleaner hotels closer to the beach were booked so this hotel was the best we could find. Check in process was easy. Although, I selected pay at hotel upon check-in, they had already processed my card before we got there. If you plan to pay at the hotel with another payment method, keep that in mind. The bathroom was surprisingly clean, however the room on the other hand was OK at best. There were spider webs on every corner, i even found a spider handing from the hand towels in the bathroom. The walls were paper thin, so you can hear the guests next to you. Theres a pool, decent enough to swim in if you would like. Overall this MOTEL is really only good for a one night stay if you have no other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was very accommodating, i requested a room with a sofabed. low and behold i got exactly what i wanted. LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside Heights, NJ

Convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the nice pool.
Cons: Bathroom sink operation.
Location: New Jersey shoreline is close by. Access to shopping is nearby. Appleby's is within a short walk.
We enjoyed the sizable, clean swimming pool. The staff was very friendly. Appleby's was a short walk away. Our only complaint was the drain plug in the bathroom wouldn't open up very much or very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopatcong, NJ

Reasonably priced, clean, not too far from beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I stayed here last year and the staff was much friendlier than when I checked in this year. The room was decent, over all clean but the bathroom could use some updating. Only about 15 minutes from the boardwalk and easy to find. Has a nice pool. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overnite stay Staff verybfriendky & accommodating Pool area great