Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Very good value for the price

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-equipped room.
Cons: I had trouble figuring out how to work the shower. Perhaps a little note in the room would be useful.
I booked the hotel and only afterword read reviews, some of which weren't particularly glowing. I did not experience anything negative. On the contrary, the room was fine. Everything was clean and in working order. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable, customer service was good
Cons: the cleanliness, the sink was full of hair, walls were dirty
Location: horrible entrance, parking was tight, good bbq place a short walk away
The glass divider at the front desk is telling. The place has a bad vibration to it. Room was dirty, lots of hair in sink, not sure how that much hair could have been missed when cleaning. Walls are paper thin, which does not bode well for a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by Frank

Poor

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The first room the shower did not work and the front desk said she thought it was fixed 3 weeks ago. The 2nd room the TV did not work the shower and bathroom had hair all over the place. Some of the towels and washcloths ether had mold on them or were not cleaned right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
the room served it's purpose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated but not clean.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was gum stuck to the headboard, dirt on the bathroom floor, I unrolled a towel and there were leaves stuck to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water! Could not take a shower!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was very upset with the shower. I stayed two nights. The first morning, the water was warm enough to tolerate but just barely, but the second morning there was absolutely no hot water. I ran the water for fifteen minutes, nothing but cold. I'm sorry but one of the most basic amenities, no matter how cheap, should be the ability to take a nice warm/hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Decent for short stay. Bed comfortable. Room could use an upgrade. A few towels were stained. Everything else good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
the room was freezing. we tried to turn the heat on but there was a musty smell once we did so we immediately turned it off. the walls were VERY thin and we could hear our neighbors who were up until very late at night. I would recommend this spot because it was very affordable but if you have the money to stay somewhere else, I would recommend that instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was absolutely awful. The room smelt, stains all over the carpet and sheets, spider webs everywhere. I went upfront to the check in desk for new sheets and he only gave me on light sheet that still had stains. We needed a new comforter. The front desk is also not twenty four hours so there's no staff onsite after midnight. Will never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maybrook, NY

Diamond in the rough

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I stayed here with my 6 year old son to go to six flags great adventure. The room was spacious and incredibly clean. I was skeptical about booking here because of the low rate. I was actually shocked at how clean,quiet and we'll kept the place was. The staff was very friendly. The room has big tv with satellite channels. Also HBO and cinemax. I will be staying again in like 2 weeks and again in November and December.