Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Decent for short stay. Bed comfortable. Room could use an upgrade. A few towels were stained. Everything else good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maybrook, NY

Diamond in the rough

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I stayed here with my 6 year old son to go to six flags great adventure. The room was spacious and incredibly clean. I was skeptical about booking here because of the low rate. I was actually shocked at how clean,quiet and we'll kept the place was. The staff was very friendly. The room has big tv with satellite channels. Also HBO and cinemax. I will be staying again in like 2 weeks and again in November and December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place so nice i have satyed there twice

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness , bed , tv with free hbo , and the location
Cons: more sugar with the coffee makers in the room not everyone uses only two packets . and the free breakfast while sufficent could some love
Location: Beach.
I have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions both times the place was clean and the bed was comfortable . the location is fantastic minutes away from local beaches . Another plus is the microwave and fridge in the room coincides well with the local acme a 2 min drive down the road . plenty of places to eat though should a nuked soup not sate your hunger .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very convenient.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Right near Spring Lake which is where we were headed. Easy to find and to get to. Close to all amenities.
Good buy. Booked last minute and pleased. Good location and gr8 bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Everything was good enough. Nothing special, but it was clean, comfortable, everything was in working order, and it was cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

The bathroom toilet was broken

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The bathroom toilet was broken and would leak onto the floor when flushed. I was in the room around 5pm to get dressed for a wedding at that moment I was unaware of the situation. When the wedding was over I arrived around 4 am in the morning to a hotel room that smelled like rancid toilet water. I kept the room closed with the ventilation on. I slept there for a quick couple of hours before my long drive home, and got out of there as soon as I could. It was a nightmare and from what I read in other customers reviews on Yelp and Google is that this is a recurring problem in which hotel management replies that they are in the process of renovation and that next year the bathrooms will be in better condition. Who would ever go back to a hotel that operates in those conditions?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest NJ

Good motel, close to the beach and fishing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was a little musty smelling and the floors feel like they're caving in-very uneven. The beds are horrible! We've stayed here 3 different times and had a bad mattress in every room!! My pillow had a few small blood droplets on the pillowcase and the shower had small hairs all over the walls. Luckily I brought my own pillow! Other than that....it's a decent place to stay for a night or 2. We stay here because it's close to the marina and fishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not Clean... It smelled bad Had to changed the room twice finally just sprayed Lysol all over the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Bed sheets not clean, mold on shower curtain, windows would not lock
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok for one night fishing trip.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: everything, from lousy breakfast to rooms
Location: Beach
Like everything on Jersey shore this motel is dated, needs renovation, but better than others. Room was very small, semi-clean, bathroom is semi-working, but that's something you expect from all motels in that area. If you not wanting to spend $600 and up for night this is what you end up in that area anyway - all motels there are dated, ran to the ground, badly need renovation. Got to understand that season there is 10-12 weeks and they need to squeeze everything out of that time frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thanks for your feed back and get our attention where we are lacking in service. We took over this place recently and we are continue working to improve it. By next summer we will have better room condition than this year and we are going to work to improve linen quality (in house laundry) and better bathrooms. Thanks for staying with us and hope you will give us one more opportunity to serve you.