Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elaine

Most disgusting place I've ever stayed.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
This Motel was horrendous!! It smelled so foul I almost threw up. My friend and I kept our bags in the car out of fear of bugs getting into them. Everything in the room was so disgusting we didn't even want to sleep in the bed. Never, never stay here. So disgusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gianmarco from Ridgewood NJ

AVOID, Do Not Stay Here..... Buyer Beware!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was just plain and simple disgusting, even for a 40 something guy like me who has seen his fair share of rundown Motel/Drive-in rooms. ** The bottom line is that the rancid smell of cigarette smoking was truly horrible, it was baked into the walls, furniture, paint, carpet, closet etc. Not to mention the bathroom door and bathroom walls were dirty and soiled, worse that a frat house. Sink and shower were clean. I checked-in at 5:45 pm and I was late for a friend's get together so I quickly showered and got ready to go and by the time I got to the front desk at 6:15 nobody to be found, door locked. I left the AC unit on in the hopes of getting some of the stench out of the room (to no avail). I crashed at 2am (yep, great party at my friends house in Spring Lake). Every time I woke up the 1st thing to hit me was the acrid smell of stale cigarette smoke, it was overwhelming. I left at 8am, office was still closed so nobody to complain to. The close in my suitcase, hanging in the closet all reeked of bitter old cigarette smoke!! To wrap this up: • Room 117 was so bad I am sure it is a reflection of the whole Motel. • NO Fire/Smoke detectors in the room, definitely a fire hazard violation. • Broken Bathroom door, lock and door jam busted, hole in upper right side. • Bathroom walls have various stains and marks. ** DO NOT STAY IN THIS ROOM or Motel (117) and for the $140 I paid it was a royal rip-off. Gman
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Awful room. Nothing was clean everything was gross and barely worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew from Business traveler

A Dump

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The place is a dump dirty no hot water should be shut down by Board of Health.I left early due to fact shower only cold water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ok place for a stopover. Bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cait from CT

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was a little iffy when I read some other reviews about staying here- but it was closest to our destination. Overall it was a fun night- the people running the front desk were super pleasant and my sister and I got a few laughs from things we found in the room. I'd stay here again if I were ever passing through.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan T from NJ

Bed Bugs and Dirty Sheets

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
This place was horrible! There are people living in this place full time, partying until 3 a.m.. Noticed short-term stays, as in hourly usage of rooms! We pulled down the sheets, there was hair on them. So gross. The front desk was no help and barely spoke English. We had to sleep on top of the bedding. Nasty, dirty place overall. Left very early to attend a meeting. Got home to find BED BUG nits on my luggage, clothes and myself. Calling the Health Dept on Monday morning to report them. Don't stay here!!!!
3 out of 5
by sue from worcester, ma

ok hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: clean and there is no second floor. we stayed in another hotel in neptune and all night long upstairs there was talking and slamming of doors.
Cons: breakfast/coffee could have been there, or at least when i checked in he could have told me there was not going to be breakfast or take the sign down
Location: convenient but on the highway
we've been here twice. if you just want a place to sleep, this is the place for you. there was no coffee in room and i noticed there was a sign in the lobby about breakfast, so i went down there for coffee. absolutely nothing was there and it was an hour after the supposed breakfast. i said to the girl, no coffee? she looked surprised and looked down to where the food was suppose to be and said, no the coffee machine is broken...really? and i was amused at the shocked look on her face, she could clearly see from her desk that there was no breakfast and no coffee. the last time i was there was last july and at least they had coffee and maybe two donuts left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not clean, roaches

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't as clean as I would have hoped, and saw roaches on the second night's stay. Makeshift curtains in bathroom, no screens on windows, and gaps around windows for air to come in. Wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rip from New York

Close to Wall Stadium.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Price through Expedia.com was nice.
Location: Lots of places to eat near by.
The Continental Breakfast was never set out either mornings during our stay. The owner speaks terrible english. And the room occupants on either side of our room were 365 days a year renters. That was a little scary to say the least. The problem with the renters of long periods of time is, they do not look very trustworthy. But on a positive note: The room was very clean, the maid did a wonderful job making the room ready for our return each day. The price was very reasonable! Yes I would stay again in the future.