Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This hotel was a great option for us. I love that it is pet friendly and for a reasonable price. When we checked in they were just about to put out cookies and the front desk associate was nice enough to get a plate ready for us so we didn't have to come back. The popcorn in the room is a nice touch. Lastly the breakfast had great options. Will be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

The first impression will always be important

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was quite comfortable and met most of our physical needs more than adequately.
Cons: Unfortunately we were not greeted upon arrival and in fact had a difficult time finding someone to check us in. It turned out that there was someone sitting in the office on a computer that finally noticed we were waiting. When she did check us in her affect was less than welcoming.
Location: The location was very walkable for spending time in downtown Walla Walla which was a primary goal for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy to find, walking distance to downtown.
King rooms include fridge, microwave, etc. On the wall heating/cooling unit noisy, guests around us were noisy, too. Staff delightful, friendly, helpful. Breakfast area small. We appreciated the ability to use the space for late evening snack and to play cards with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Excellent- comfortable bed, quiet, great breakfast, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place, Good Value

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and great breakfast! And it's fairly close to both Walla Walla University and Whitman if that's why you're visiting.
Cons: They allow pets, which is great for those who are traveling with theirs, but I'd rather not have a room that's been shared with other peoples' animals. And my room had a connecting door to another room in which I could plainly hear them talking. It wasn't a real problem, but it could have been. Also it's a hotel that largely serves a business clientele, and the lobby sign calls for quiet between 10 PM and 6 AM. But I'm not a 6AM guy--I'd like to be able to be assured I can sleep in later than that without a lot of commotion. Still, it's a nice place with great people and great service.
Location: Good location. There's a nice restaurant right next door, and lots of other choices in the next few blocks. And very close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Staff and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location.
This hotel is in a really accessible location and is always comfortable. One can expect consistent good quality from this establishment. Also, a nice breakfast with healthy choices was very much appreciated. I've stayed here many times and will certainly stay again. Walla Walla is a great little town with so much to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: we were coming back from vacation and stopped in Walla Walla to eat at Saffron. The only reason we stopped on our way home to Seattle.
check-in person was not at desk & it took several minutes for her to arrive. gave an quick & brief spiel of hotel, wasn't welcoming and when I came back from parking the car, I overheard the spiel to another customer which was much more comprehensive and she mentioned the wine tasting, for example, which she didn't mention to me or my husband upon checking in. The staff seemed (the next day as we were checking out) distant and bored. Must not be a good place to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Close to town and restaurants. Easy access to travel to wineries.
First room was above heater/airconditioning unit and noisy. Ask desk clerk if we could change rooms and she was said "of course" and got us another room close by and very quiet. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel clos to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Main Street and wine tasting
Have stayed here many tines and it is always a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Loved the pool!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
An average Best Western, good across the board. Highlight was an energetic, helpful staff. Walkable distance to downtown. Loved the pool! Dinner at Public House 124 recommended.