Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Spent 3 days here and have no complaints. Room was ideal for two people and a small dog. Easy to find and 10 minutes to the center of town. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel to stay at with a in hotel bar

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. Very kind to my little toddler when he was asking them tons of questions while he was working.
Cons: Maybe open the pool an hour earlier (we are early risers so a 0800 open time for an indoor pool seems reasonable).
Location: There are several different winery's and other things to do depending on the time of year.
We stayed for a few days during a family vacation over the 4th of July and it was a great spot to be. it was very comfortable and the staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Nice staff, good price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel is not at the same level as say a Marriot or Staybridge. That said, it was clean, fairly comfortable and the staff was very kind. The breakfast wasn't the best I've had, but that was outweighed by the fact that they offer free breakfast! The only real complaint I can come up with is the in-room AC unit. It is old so it is either on, or off. It doesn't cycle meaning if you have it on it stays on the entire time. It was fairly loud and caused me a little trouble falling asleep. Once I was asleep however I did not notice it. This has caused my facility rating to be a 4 instead of a 5. All-in-all, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great stay for a family of four.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and inviting. The free breakfast was more than we could've asked for. We got a great deal through Expedia for a family of four. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Air conditioner not working well in room. But the seat it self was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Valerie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 despite the AC not working. We have a work order on it and are checking all the AC units before the summer heat is upon us. Looks like its coming a bit early. Thanks again and we hope we can exceed your expectations next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA.

clean hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Many wine tours
Have stayed here before. Always clean and quiet with great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Valerie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us again! We love repeat guests, its like checking in family. We appreciate the feedback, hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location was the one negative. I prefer being within walking distance of town.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Valerie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Wino! While we can't control the location, excellent staff service and clean rooms are things we can control and I'm glad you appreciated that. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the comfort inn. It delivered just what we needed- a comfortable bed, a clean room, and a refrigerator in the room. We will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Valerie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! Yes, clean, comfy rooms and excellent staff service is something we strive for. Thanks for letting us know, we are on the right track. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

easy location for wine tasting

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Ample parking, quiet location, easy to get around, rommy bathroom.
Location: Close to highway to get to wineries. Could walk to restaurants downtown. Biking around town or trails.
Great parking for cars or trucks with trailers. Nice river walk right out the back. Liked the patio for evening glass of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Valerie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for promoting our great amenities. We really enjoyed the creek trail right by our hotel. Hope we see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Location: Nothing in Walla Walla is inconvenient since it is a small town.
Fire alarm going off and evacuation at 5 a.m. was not pleasing. Suggest cleaning the air vent in ceiling of bathroom. I personally called the hotel 3 weeks prior to our stay and requested adjoining rooms. The person that took the call made the reservation change and assured me this was done. When we arrived, the reservation had not been changed as requested. Rather disappointing when traveling as a family with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Valerie-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, on behalf of my team, I apologize for the issues you encountered on your recent stay. While the fire alarm issue is out of our control, clean air vents is something that should not happen and I have had my housekeeping staff take extra care on that area. We hope you give us another chance to give you an exceptional stay and get your reservation requests RIGHT the first time! Thank you for your review and for being our guest!