Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great access to freeway, comfortable bed, good breakfast choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Very comfortable; Great experience

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Let people know if the room does not have a tub.
Location: Shopping; college; restaurants
Loved the breakfast; choice of pillows. Wife was disappointed that the room didn't have a tub but grew to like the HUGE shower. The mattress was firm but not too firm. Heater and outside noises were very quiet. The price was right!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dick & Deanie, It is music to our ears to hear that you had a lovely experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla. It sounds like we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in a number of areas and we are delighted that you got a tremendous value from the experience! Although we are thrilled that you loved the shower, we do thank you for the note about better communication with the tub as well. Come back and visit us again when you are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balloon Stampede

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The rooms are clean and comfortable with add the neeeded accessories! Easy access to anything in the valley. Serves great food for breakfast. Kids love your pool, hot tub and the nightly milk and cookies! We've stayed here twice and will again next time we visit walla walla!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your kind and positive review of Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla is greatly appreciated! We're delighted that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, well-appointed accommodations. It's also wonderful to hear how much your children loved our pool, hot tub, and evening refreshments. Our location makes it easy to get to all areas of the valley, and we're glad that was convenient for you. Many thanks for your warm praise. We're flattered that you plan to return, and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: The coffee in the room was weak. A more flavorful, stronger coffee, and real cream in the room would really make this hotel perfect.
Location: Close enough to town to get there quickly and easily. Nice restaurant in the same lot for lunches and dinners.
I was extremely happy with the whole stay. Clean, pretty room, nice view, great ,full breakfast, and friendly staff. There's a restaurant in the same parking lot that we went to a few times for dinner. Highly recommend the steak!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla. We're thrilled that you were able to take in the beautiful view from your clean, cozy room and that our excellent breakfast gave you a good start to the day. Our staff strives to make everyone feel like family and it's apparent they did so during your stay. Please accept our apologies that the coffee offerings in the room were not to your liking. However, you clearly felt your overall visit was excellent and we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The Holiday Inn Express was comfortable. We were neither overwhelmed nor underwhelmed, but we were satisfied in general with our stay. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in other states and they have always been nice and satisfied our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We always appreciate guest reviews, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and thank you for being a repeat customer of our brand. It is fantastic to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and we hope you will choose to continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to coffee shop.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fun drinking wine at venues. Close to the wine tasting rooms. Convince and nice restaurant near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
They say location is everything, and being close to nearby wine tasting rooms is even better! We're glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. We hope you were able to make many great memories during your visit. Please consider us again at the Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla should your travels bring you back our way. Thank you for the five-star review!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Love the shower and bed very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Dear Matthew, It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla. We are so happy that you loved the shower and the comfortable beds; that's what we like to hear! Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with a five-star review, and we hope to see you again if travels bring you back to the Walla Walla area.