Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Nice beds

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Easy assess to highway
This hotel has nice beds and a good breakfast. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Better places for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
One pro...the bed was excellent! Cons...LOUD air conditioner unit, tired worn out condition. Needs to be recarpeted and repainted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not as Photoed!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I'm really baffled by the photos and reviews I read before staying here. My wife and I booked a king bed room expecting something similar to the photos on Expedia. Unfortunately, this was not the case. Our room was in the basement (daylight basement effectively, but still below grade). It was cramped. Somewhat dingy (thankfully not dirty but many areas could have used more attention). We will not be staying here when we visit Walla Walla again. There's a new LaQuinta we will probably look for. Or, the Whitman is always a sure bet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Hotel close to exit

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room was just ok. Not as clean as it should have been. The towel bar was coming out of the wall. Broken floor tiles. The pool was gross and in desperate need of a cleaning. Hot tub also needs some maintenance. Beds were clean and comfy tho. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was very small. Breakfast was gross. This is it. I'd look for other hotels in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room is clean and the staff are very friendly, nice breakfast, perfect hotel for the my dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed for a week. The hotel has some age on it, the air conditioner sounded like it was going to blow a condenser, but kept the room cool. Hotel was within walking distance of downtown WallaWalla. Good restaurants and tasting rooms for wine. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good place not far from downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: All the tasting rooms and the great Saturday farmer's market
Purpose of trip to visit friends. The hotel is a bit dated but very convenient to tasting rooms and down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean and modern. Bfast a bit better than the average hotel bfast. Kids had fun in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to dinning and shopping.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful staff, great breakfast, love the hot tub.