Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, full hot breakfast appreciated.
Cons: Somehow, my online requests didn't quite get met, reserved room with two queen beds, had to make do with one king, didn't work as well.
Location: Walla Walla great little town, good restaurants, enjoyed the historic fort and museum.
Being new to the area, we were pleased that we were able to find it easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed the comfy beds, our Roaring Start breakfast, and our location! However, I do apologize for not having the room you requested available. Next time you come to Walla Walla feel free to give us a call and we will personally take your requests so we can provide better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Nice and quite

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I found t he Hotel to be nice and quiet with t he concrete walls you didn't hear noise from other rooms. The breakfast area was in a separate building that I found locked and the room key could not access. I had to go to the office and they came and opened it up. The room was cold and I had to ask t o turn up the heat. The food was pretty good and plenty of it and the coffe was hot and ready. It not a bad place I would give it an overall of 4 out of 5 stars. I'll stay again next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our quiet rooms. We truly appreciate your comments and we will keep closer attention to the temperature and openness of our breakfast building. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, value for money!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel to someone who else doesn't want to spend huge amount of money for one night stay in Walla Walla. Good for youngsters and someone who is looking " value for money " options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sure will be very helpful to other potential guests! I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed our great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very central location-very walkable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
great central location- easy walk to great restaurants, tasting rooms and shopping. very close to the Whitman college. The hotel is comfortable - nothing fancy but certainly works for a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are determined to make every stay with us the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great value

Posted Sep 9, 2016
If you are coming to Walla Walla for Winery tours and tasting rooms, this location is ideal. Walk downtown just steps away. Centrally located. While this motel is not new it has been maintained well. I especially liked the block walls seperating each unit. Definitely controlled room to room noise and hardly any street noise. Pool was clean and tidy, breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful with constant staff attention. A great value. I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed our great location, our friendly service, and our Roaring Start breakfast! Please stay with us again soon so we can continue to exceed your expectations with service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Inexpensive, and it shows.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better cleaning.
Location: Downtown Walla Walla is justifiably proud of its level of activity -- many wine tasting rooms, several good restaurants, and several bars and lounges.
It's not bad for the low price: it is indeed a motel and you do get a private room and bath. The motel is very conveniently located in downtown Walla Walla, very close to Whitman College as well. Our problems were: (1) The room was permeated by a really sour smell of mildew from the bathroom (I'm quite sure the shower curtain was the major source). (2) The bathtub drained very, very slowly (but it did drain, perhaps 10-15 minutes after a shower). (3) The through-the-wall heater/air conditioner was very loud, and the lowest fan setting (still very loud) for the A/C created a strong, cold draft right on the bed. (4) Our room was not made up one day, though we'd left at 10:30 a.m. and returned at 6:30 p.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed how close we are to the downtown area. I was, however, disappointed to read of your experience with the shower curtain and the tub drain and do apologize for the issues you encountered. We strive for excellence in service and your satisfaction is important to us so we have used the feedback you provided and made immediate improvements to the bathroom and housekeeping to ensure we offer an exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good value and close to town. I stay here every year on our wine country trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit us again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Beds!! Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and really nice comfortable rooms.
Cons: Spa was not open while we were there. So getting that resolved would be good.
Super comfortable beds! Very close to downtown and all shops. Can easily walk everywhere. Hotel staff very helpful with suggestions for dining, etc. Pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed the comfy beds and our Roaring Start breakfast! Please stay with us again soon now that our spa floor has been redone and is back open. My staff and I are always here for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Well below expectation of Redlion

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The toilet was not cleaned properly. The mattress was worn out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Wa

Great location poor breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Went for breakfast at 8:30am and all the door was gone. No refills. It is supposed to last until 9Am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location! I do apologize however about the breakfast. I have since had a meeting with my breakfast staff about making sure that items are being replenished in a timely matter and up until the time it is over. Thank you for your comments.