Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasco wa

Looks strange on the outside but nice room!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I booked online and saw a picture of inside the rooms and it looked very nice! Pulling up to this hotel I had to double check where we were staying because it didn't seem like the right place, the orange paint threw me off. I checked in and the front desk was so nice and helpful. The room was great, clean and fresh. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in town

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: free breakfast and close proximity to downtown
Location: wine tasting rooms are close by
Rooms were super small but clean and close to everything downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello, id

Unfriendly staff, dirty room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our room didn't getting cleaned between during our two day stay. We requested clean towels but never received them. When we checked out we shared our concern with the front desk but they didn't care or even apologize. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Inconsistent Red Lion Inns

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Red Lion Inns are inconsistent from one property to the next. The bed was comfortable, but the room was disappointingly small and the décor was great, if you went to the university of Washington. Otherwise, purple and gold just doesn't work. We did not have maid service after the first night, and we only stayed two nights. I would stay somewhere else the next time I stay in Walla Walla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking not convenient and shower was cold

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I stayed to work at the Pendleton rodeo, the water for the shower never got hotter than warm and the parking was not convenient. It appeared others parked in hotel parking and guests were forced to park on the street opposed to the parking lot or covered parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location. Comfy bed and pillows. Loved the large towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tualatin, OR

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The tiny refrigerator needs to be set up on a table for ease of access. Since the room was a handicapped accessible room it is difficult to get on the floor to use the refrigerator. The air conditioner needs some service. Thermostat did not seem to keep the room at a constant temp. Hotel should step up security, our last night was disrupted by someone trying to gain access through the sliding doors. They fled when the lights were turned on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant one night stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They provided us with excellent service. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient. It was just a short walk to town and close to many restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Convenienc of being within walking distance to downtown . Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice.
Location: Wine tasting downtown.
Very convenient for wine tasting downtown. Nice restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Price-good; location-great; room cleanliness-bad

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Whitman College
Cons: Clean the room thoroughly-I mean, really clean it instead of just straightening things up and meet on time reservation-not 7 pm
Location: Close to Whitman College
We needed to be near Whitman College so location is fantastic. However, beyond that, the rating drops off. 1-showed up at 6:00 pm-was told room wasn't ready/cleaned yet and would be ready after 7. 2-bathroom smelled of mildew. Shower curtain and shower wall caulking was covered in mildew 3-room floor was vacuumed? not sure as there was someones prescription pill still sitting on floor 4-next day, beds were made; trash in bathroom floor was not picked up; tub was not scrubbee 5-Tried to check out 1 day earlier than original reservation; Expedia person messed up and had us checking out 2 days earlier. Fortunately, hotel wasn't full so we were able to be re-booked. Your call center going to a foreign country (Philippines?) is absolutely terrible!!!!