Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Spare, dimly lit, reasonably clean

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Whitman College.
Cons: Better lighting, and brighter colors.
Location: It's more or less in downtown Walla Walla. It's convenient for visiting your kids at Whitman, or perhaps a bargain-basement wine tour.
Clean enough and freshly painted, with a reasonably new bathroom. But cinder block walls, dim lights, and mediocre furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, wa

Affordable comfort

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location. Quiet. Clean room with essentials. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ciara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and location in downtown and would love to have you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sad, not red lion quality

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: do trust expedia
Location: was located close college
well first room had heat and a sink full of dirty nasty water that would not drain ,told opps forgot to finish cleaning room , next room had broken tub , tv which the front desk person made turn on , we had to tape pieces to it ourselfs to make remote work , no heat that ran all night and ice cold and I mean ice cold floors ,we had to stay in our beds under the covers to make it through the night , was told full up when booked a room and was not one third full when we stayed , do not stay here ,but the staff was friendly but that's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Stuck due to 3 day road closure. Could walk easily to nice downtown. Staff took good care of us. Rough around edges, older, clean enough, excellent considering we paid $35 a night. Will go back again in a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a walking wine tour. Breakfast was great with full hot breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Lots of wine tasting places right out the door. Good restaurants all over. Public House 124, 2 blocks away, has good drinks, food, and a happy hour.
Great location, Very good price! Breakfast better than many at this room price. Grounds around the courtyard swimming pool looked nice. Good exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

okay place if you want to save on lodging

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The desk help friendly. The price is good.The hotel is out dated, but clean. Had a very old toilet with a very weak flush. . I did enjoy the breakfast. The dining room lacks ample seating space. Many people taking breakfast to their room. I would recommend this place if your main concern is to save on lodging. I would say it is 1 step above motel six, because of their free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hot breakfast- bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles. All the usual continental breakfast choices as well